We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some attention!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
A TripAdvisor Member
“Needs some attention!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

There was a terrible odor in my room, and it smelled like someone had sprayed a ton of freshener all over the furniture and even the duvet. The bed was uncomfortable, and definitely not up to Hampton standards. The rooms definitely need some attention! The breakfast was standard Hampton fare.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannahB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the condition of your guestroom. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area in the future.

Thank you,
Shannah Burden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    147
    108
    53
    28
See reviews for
168
114
44
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were very disappointed in the property and surprised that Hilton/Hampton permits this hotel to carry their name. The staff was helpful, but there's only so much they can do with an old building. It's clear the owner has deferred a considerable amount of maintenance. We had to replace our key cards three times, and they still didn't work; the desk clerk told us the keys are worn out and the door key mechanisms need to be cleaned. Also, the bathroom was pretty bad. I realize it's hard to replace or reface a bathtub, but the toilet was chipped, patched and stained. Finally, we were horrified to find a cockroach. The desk clerk said they'd just sprayed and offered to move us...but I'm sure they're all over the hotel. The rooms are small and don't offer queen beds or refrigerators or microwaves. We will not be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannahB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, we want to make sure that your every stay with us in the future is a great one. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area in the future.

Thank you,
Shannah Burden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way to our vacation destination. The room was small. The public areas were cramped. Hotel showed a lot of wear. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Served the purpose, but don't expect Hampton Inn quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mebuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

very clean, nice staff and conviniently located. The room was nicely furnished.Breakfast was nice and the overall experience was very satisfactory.Good rate and with discounts available. I would recommend this hotel to people for a business trip or a family gahtering.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank AnaDSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Was there for parents weekend and the service and staff were EXCELLENT!! Room was very clean and front desk was very helpful!!! Food was fresh!!! including Fruit!! Many THANKS!!!! WILL BE BACK!!!! Also not downtown but its a short easy drive to USC.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ronwB5277LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I waited a little too long to find a hotel for Parents' Weekend at USC Columbia, but I thought this would be an acceptable choice based on proximity to downtown Columbia, and my previously positive experiences with Hampton Inns. I've come to expect better things from Hampton Inn based on stays at the downtown Columbia (Vista) venue, but I was disappointed in the Columbia Airport Hampto Inn for the following reasons: 1. Elevator Lobbies at upper floors (in this particular hotel) extremely narrow/cramped-seem more like the results of squeezing another guest room into former lobby space. I imagine it is probably (barely) code compliant for a corridor, but it doesn't feel right walking off the elevator practically into a wall. 2. Bathroom pretty small. 3. Dresser too shallow, maybe 12-13" deep as opposed to around 20" normal. 4. Room layout seemed tight, with two people having difficulty passing between bed and dresser (likely reason for #3 above). 5. Actual glasses as opposed to paper cups in room would have been nice. 6. Wasted/useless space between breakfast/lobby area and first floor guest rooms perhaps could be incorporated into breakfast area, so that coffee bar is not right at front entry vestibule interfering with arriving guests. Or, maybe this lost space should become business center, to free up counter space for breakfast bar, and allow privacy for business users. That said, I didn't pay as much for the Airport Hampton Inn as the one in the Vista, so I guess you get what you pay for. As a fall back, it's only OK

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

While the facility is certainly adequate--it is the staff that steal the show--they are wonderful. Everyone has a smile on their face and were extremely accommodating. I would stay at this hotel any time!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank G5475FRmaryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
Address: 1094 Chris Cir, West Columbia, SC 29169-4722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a smooth landing into southern hospitality when you stay at the Hampton Inn Columbia Airport! Our beautiful 120 room property has been recently renovated, and is conveniently located near many area attractions. We are just minutes from the Columbia Airport, Downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo & Gardens, shopping, restaurants, and more! Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Columbia Airport is your one stop spot! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Airport Hotel West Columbia
Hampton Inn West Columbia
West Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing