We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff/ Out Dated Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in West Columbia
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Staff/ Out Dated Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife, daughter and myself spent one night at this property. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, the Hotel is outdated the room was very small and just needs a complete renovation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    145
    107
    52
    26
See reviews for
163
110
43
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have stayed in many Hampton Inns over the years, however, this one was excellent compared to every other one I have ever stayed in. Room was clean, had a nice tv, fridge and microwave. Bed was VERY comfortable. Pillows were average, but, I have had to use worse. The breakfast was good. The staff is what makes this hotel worth the stay. WONDERFUL people work there and they do anything they can to make your stay a good one. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon Park, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The size of our room was the only real negative aspect of our stay. The room was very small. The location of this hotel was perfect and easy to find. The amenities were good, breakfast was good, room clean and staff friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, MD
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at this Hampton Inn at the last minute as we were traveling due to a death in the family. When I called to check availability, the lady (Jan I believe was her name) was very kind and compassionate and I feel confident we got their best rate. They also accommodated our slightly early check-in.

The room itself seemed clean, the beds comfortable. The bathroom however wasn't entirely clean nor updated. The tub was YUCKY!

I was super glad we were only staying one night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMom_Bowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
316 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Yes, that's a heckuva price for a king/sofa with a microwave/refrigerator at $75. But you definitely get what you did not pay for: a very, very tiny and quite crowded room with all of the above... the outdoor pool was less than inviting and not heated... the bathroom looks like it needs that crew ASAP from the TV show that does makeovers on houses... hallway conversations are like they are sitting on the foot of your bed... a less than desirable location (nothing around you)... and the rumored cookies are only a reality if you are present and accounted for on the first batch (the next batch was promised for over 30 minutes before we gave up). On a budget, go for it. Looking for more, keep looking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShannahB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello!

First I want to thank you for taking your time to post a review. We really appreciate all feedback.

I apologize about your experience with us. No we don't have a heated pool here but our outdoor pool is opened during the summer for our guests. We are an older hotel but we also are a hotel that strives to provide the best in service in all areas for our guests.

Hopefully, you will consider staying with us again and let us know of any improvements that you notice since your last stay.

Once again, I do apologize about you not receiving the full "Hampton" experience like you deserve.

Thank you for your feedback,

Shannah B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickens, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is an older Hampton Inn but don't let that fool you. The staff makes up for the smaller space. Their heart are big and their smiles are bigger. If you need a friendly face and a safe place to stay the night you will find this to be the perfect selection.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malden, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Was able to book a room in this hotel, one week before my arrival on a graduation weekend. Came in town for a business meeting and the hotel provided what I needed for an overnight stay. The room furnishings were upgraded and the room overall was comfortable. The free in room Wi-fi was a plus. Overall not a bad deal when looking for a last minute place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
Address: 1094 Chris Drive, West Columbia, SC 29169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in West Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a smooth landing into southern hospitality when you stay at the Hampton Inn Columbia Airport! Our beautiful 120 room property has been recently renovated, and is conveniently located near many area attractions. We are just minutes from the Columbia Airport, Downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo & Gardens, shopping, restaurants, and more! Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Columbia Airport is your one stop spot! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Airport Hotel West Columbia
Hampton Inn West Columbia
West Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing