We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Springboro, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

No complaints. The hotel was as expected. Nice room, nice staff, decent hot breakfast (the make-your-own Belgian waffles were pretty good). I'm really not sure what anyone would have to complain about here. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Treenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    153
    112
    55
    30
See reviews for
179
118
44
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrightsville, GA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a nice hotels however the rooms are small and ours did not have a fridge. Breakfast was scarce since the food was gone and not refilled while we ate. Staff was nice and helpful. Would return but would ask for a different room

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmorris8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We requested two Queen Beds. Checked in arriving in room to find two full beds. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Room was very small. Bathroom very small. Will find other accommodations for our next visit in mid July 2014.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randolph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was impressed with the ENTIRE staff and their eagerness to help while we visited Columbia, SC. The hotel is GREAT overall but the staff makes it EXCELLENT! The location is convenient and is right in the middle of lots of restaurants. The value at this hotel is AWESOME!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CaseySpinksCTMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family and I ,stayed here on the father day weekend.we had 3 rooms and the staff was amazing.we have stayed here for the past 10 years, having family in the west Columbia area. Thank you for another great stay . From the NYC...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had good experiences at the hotel and would for sure stay there again!! Beds slept wonderful!!! The staff was great. The breakfast was right on time. Very clean and comfortable. I liked the convenience of the hotel and how I could walk to a couple of places around there and get some good food, good burgers, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 3-nights. All hotel staff was very nice and room very clean. Nice differ hot breakfast each morning and cookies and bottled water each day. Rooms are a lil small for families but good location w/ good price. We would def stay again. Pool was nice but appeared to need back washed because water was murky. Main thing we look for is there was no bugs and its a safe and convienant location.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Columbia - Airport
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
1.9 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
Address: 1094 Chris Cir, West Columbia, SC 29169-4722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make a smooth landing into southern hospitality when you stay at the Hampton Inn Columbia Airport! Our beautiful 120 room property has been recently renovated, and is conveniently located near many area attractions. We are just minutes from the Columbia Airport, Downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo & Gardens, shopping, restaurants, and more! Whether you are in town for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Columbia Airport is your one stop spot! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Airport Hotel West Columbia
Hampton Inn West Columbia
West Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing