We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn West Columbia
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Midland, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“PLEASANT STAY”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

The lady at check in did not look very happy and did not greet us. She had an unpleasant attitude. She did not inform us of the breakfast, where the ice machine was or the internet password. The rooms are very clean & beds are comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    26
    7
    21
See reviews for
27
25
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

i stayed at this Quality Inn on Sept. 29, 2012. This is an older hotel which could use some updating. I have stayed here before however and do like its location. Its very close to the Medical Center in Lexington as well as USC/Downtown areas if thats where you need to go while in town. The room is adequate but seemed pretty clean. Great internet connectivity and breakfast they offer is decent. For $50, its a good deal. Its located right off Intersate behind Waffle House and Rac-Trak gas station.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Average clean and safe. Cold unfriendly staff. It you are looking for peace this is really not a place to stay. Noisy !
Amenities work fine. Rooms get cleaned everyday I guess. There are some roaches roaming around. Discovered a dead roach in the corner of my room.

Room Tip: Amenities work fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smoky Mountain, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Well, I've stayed in worse but I've also stayed in a lot better. I was disappointed for this to be a Quality Inn. We found this hotel in one of the books given out at the SC Welcome Center. Room smelled musky and ac didn't work well at all. Bathrooms were newly remodeled but during the night we had a cockroach as big and as long as my thumb and a spider in our bathroom. We told them about it when we checked out and all they said was "sorry". For some reason, they also have a huge problems with ants there as well. They had invaded the inside of our car! When we asked if they had any ant spray they said they had already loaned it out. So we had to go to Walmart and by some and spray around the doors of our car. On the plus side, the breakfast area and food were nice. But we won't be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krr1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel isnt bad. Its not in the best of place to turn to get in or out unless doing so in the middle of the night or early morning, BUT other than that the room was clean I had no problems with anything in the room except the ac wasnt really running as cool as I would have liked it to while we werent hot we werent as cool as I would have liked it to be. Other than that the room was good. The room had a fridge and microwave which was a big help and is good for a one night stay. Probably would have been good if you needed it for more than a night. The room had plenty of plugs, a nice bathroom and looked like it had probably been remodeled. I didn't see any bugs inside or outside the room. This hotel doesnt have an elevotor but it is only two story's.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

For a cheap nights stay, it was good enough. Rooms are just ok. Some staining in the shower. Free continental breakfast was what we needed to start our day. Nothing special at all. Good if all you want to do is sleep there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naperbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Its not the best hotel I've ever stayed in. It's not the worst either. That being said, the breakfast was pretty good for the quality of the hotel. Our first room had a broken light and phone, but they quickly moved us to another room. The brown water when I first turn on the shower the next morning left a little to be desired, but other then that it was a bed for the night and that's all we really needed.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigfish758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
#7 of 11 in West Columbia
93 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 94 in Columbia
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
3.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#3 of 11 in West Columbia
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Columbia

Property: Quality Inn West Columbia
Address: 2516 Augusta Rd, West Columbia, SC 29169-4546 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn West Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing