We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn West Columbia
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Great place.”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I am a student at a seminary in Columbia. I'm staying here each week until May. My experience has been a great one. The staff are very kind and helpful. The rooms are great and I am glad that I chose to stay here. It is located right off of I26 and is in walking distance of the local stores and restaurant. The price is very reasonable and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good hotel.

Room Tip: Friendly staff. If you are able to get the same room, it helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Guest Relation Manager
QUALITY INN
803-791-5160
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    26
    7
    21
See reviews for
27
25
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great Service Off main road so road or traffic noise. Romal, Mgr. provides best service and assures you are comfortable and well taken care of. The breakfast is very good. I will always stay there when in Columbia. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Jim,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
GUEST RELATION MANAGER
QUALITY INN
803-791-5160
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I've been staying at this particular hotel for over a year with work. Always nice clean rooms, very helpful friendly service, especially front desk staff. Conveniently located close to many restaurants and attractions. I would definitely recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Joey,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Guest Relation Manager
QUALITY INN
803-791-5160
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Large room,comfortable bed, new carpet, new flat screen television, friendly staff for a reasonable price.
The breakfast room is attended by a friendly helpful staff member, who keeps fresh food out and the area
clean.
We have no complaints with plans to stay again in the near future.
Thanks again for a pleasant visit!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAURISH A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Brian,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
PUBLIC RELATION MANAGER
QUALITY INN
803-791-5160
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Nice clean place to stay. The staff was nice and very helpful. I will stay with them again in the near future. It was close to every thing. The bath rooms was big and clean. The bed was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaurishamin, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your business & its always good to receive positive review from our valued guest. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stay here every weekend during football season. Always clean rooms, great price, good location, and a great staff. What more could you ask for? So if your looking for a reasonable priced hotel in Columbia , I would recommend this Quality Inn in West Columbia, SC. We have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We just checked into our room and it reeks of smoke, even though it is presumably a non
smoking room. We mentioned this to the receptionist who simply said this is a non smoking
building. And didn't offer an alternative.
Aside from the smell, the room is in a general state of disrepair: frayed and sticky carpet,
chipped furniture (which has a second hand look), dents in the wall, dirty spots of some kind
in the bathroom and a TV that dates back to the 60s.
Frankly this is a disgrace not worthy of even a cheap motel designation.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 2013alsacienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
Clarion Inn Columbia-Airport
#7 of 11 in West Columbia
93 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#22 of 94 in Columbia
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
3.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#3 of 11 in West Columbia
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Columbia

Property: Quality Inn West Columbia
Address: 2516 Augusta Rd, West Columbia, SC 29169-4546 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in West Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn West Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing