We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn West Columbia
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Airport(West Columbia)
US$88
US$79
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn(West Columbia)
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
24
29
26
7
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
29
26
7
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle houseroom was cleanplace to staywaffleshot breakfastc unitcoffee makerriverbanks zooconvenient locationwalmarthighwaytelevisionbeddingrefrigeratorflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Finally another hotel that was perfect - almost. The rooms were roomy, clean, hot water with good pressure, all the amenities plus wi-fi. Places to eat within walking distance. Check in was pleasant and efficient. The only draw back to this stay was the breakfast room SUPERVISER. It was more like a drill sergeant. No wonder hardly anyone was in there. Most mornings at other hotels, there has been visiting and a relaxed mood. Not here. The food and food options were good though.

Room Tip: the entrance is hard to see from the road - watch for the Waffle restraurant.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbandjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Barbandjake,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GUEST RELATION MANAGER
QUALITY INN
803-791-5160

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed one night at the Inn. The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. Very nice folks at the service desk on check in and check out. I would stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 66Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
GUEST RELATION MANAGER
QUALITY INN
803-791-5160

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The staff here are very polite, professional and resourceful. They smile and appear to enjoy their jobs. Romal is a delightful front desk clerk that will go the extra mile to make your stay a quality memorable stay. Queda the housekeeper will have your room serviced at the blink of an eye and it make yor room feel as if you at home. Last but not least, Goldie with her Golden personality will make you the most delightful waffles and provide you an excellent dining experience. This hotel is two thumbs up.....................................

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andre a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Mr. Andre

Thank you so much for taking time for reviewing our motel. Happy to know that your stay was comfortable & enjoyable. It means a lot to get the positive review from the valued guest like you. Hope to see you in your next visit whenever you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I am a student at a seminary in Columbia. I'm staying here each week until May. My experience has been a great one. The staff are very kind and helpful. The rooms are great and I am glad that I chose to stay here. It is located right off of I26 and is in walking distance of the local stores and restaurant. The price is very reasonable and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good hotel.

Room Tip: Friendly staff. If you are able to get the same room, it helps.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
Guest Relation Manager
QUALITY INN
803-791-5160

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great Service Off main road so road or traffic noise. Romal, Mgr. provides best service and assures you are comfortable and well taken care of. The breakfast is very good. I will always stay there when in Columbia. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GAURISH A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn West Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Jim,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
GUEST RELATION MANAGER
QUALITY INN
803-791-5160

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews