We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best B & B in the South” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosecrest Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Rosecrest Cottage Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in York
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosecrest Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 York B&B and Inns
Williston, Vermont
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best B & B in the South”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2009

Our stay at the Rosecrest Cottage could not have been more perfect. The cottage itself is beautifully restored, both charming and comfortable at the same time. Each room was spacious and every detail considered. The food was FANTASTIC and our innkeeper treated us like family from the moment we arrived. We were there for a wedding and easily filled the house, but it felt like home. We will return just to experience Rosecrest again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTtraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

This charming, historical B&B is truly a hidden gem, right in the heart of beautiful York! This was the perfect venue for our girl's getaway birthday celebration! There was plenty of room for all six of us in this spacious cottage and there was even a very comfortable sleeper sofa in the den. We all had such a delightful evening, complete with croquet in the afternoon, tea and lemonade on the front porch, delicious home made cookies and a TV in the den, where we watched a "chick flick" before retiring to our beds. We even took an evening stroll through the historical town of York, enjoying the beautiful southern architecture of nearby homes. Our breakfast was absolutely delicious and the perfect ending to the perfect getaway. Beth, our Innkeeper, was most gracious and accomodating and always had a warn smile on her face. Her attention to detail made us love this home as much as we could see that she does. I will certainly return again with my husband!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmadisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

My husband and I live in South Charlotte and were in need of a nearby "staycation". Rosecrest looked perfect so we booked a weekend and left our kids with the grandparents. Having been to many B&B's we had high expectations. We weren't disappointed. The inn itself is beautifully laid out. The rooms are spacious and the food was heaven. My husband has bedding allergies and they were able to accommodate his needs with no problem. There were even fresh baked cookies waiting for us when we checked in! It really was the perfect getaway!

Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Triptaker75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2009

We enjoyed every part of our overnight experience in York, SC in this lovely bed and breakfast! Our wonderful innkeeper, Elizabeth, made everything so special…from the lovely rooms, complete with robes, homemade cookies, pillow mints -- and so many other great touches……to the delicious food that was so thoughtfully and beautifully prepared....to a relaxing rock in the front porch swing…to the special 'signature' breakfast of delightful french toast with every 'extra' imaginable!……to the delightful Southern town of York, SC -- a hidden gem, so close to the city (Charlotte), but worlds away in terms of leaving the 'city stressors' far behind! It was just a perfect getaway from beginning to end – amazing!!! Thanks for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolinaGal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near York
14.2 mi away
Courtyard Rock Hill
Courtyard Rock Hill
#8 of 21 in Rock Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
15.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Mill
15.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 21 in Rock Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
14.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
0.7 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#1 of 2 in York
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosecrest Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosecrest Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Rosecrest Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6 Kings Mountain Street, York, SC 29745
Region: United States > South Carolina > York
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in York
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosecrest Cottage is an historic Bed & Breakfast just outside of Charlotte, NC in York, SC. While known for its historic significance, Rosecrest Cottage offers all the luxury and convenience of a modern guest house with spacious rooms, King and Queen beds, luxury linens, wireless internet and TVs in each room. Rosecrest Cottage offers guests an unique overnight experience with a touch of true Southern hospitality and a delicious taste of history. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing