We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“holy grail of motels”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“holy grail of motels”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This motel is both clean and reasonably priced. staff were super friendly and helpful and parking was plentiful. Free coffee in the a.m. is an awesome bonus for a long road tripper like myself. I'd recommend it anytime!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arcticwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our motel. Please stay with us again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    34
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
36
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Summit Station, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
205 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I was passing through during the bike week and was impressed by the affordability. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. I will stay again at this location when I am in the area

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for the Review. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a great motel. I had no problems during a 2 night stay in mid September. Very clean, comfortable, and a great value. I got an internet rate that was cheaper than the walk in rate. I would have no problems staying here again, and would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Van D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for your review, we take great pride in our motel and try very hard to always keep it clean and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
244 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We decided to stay in the Belle Fourche area after finding Spearfish, SD to be fully booked. What a pleasant surprise!! This Motel 6 will break the mold of ANY Motel 6 you've ever stayed in! Extremely nice rooms with flat screen televisions and super nice showers with molded seating area!! The INDOOR pool was very warm and perfect for a long swim with our son. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The value for this hotel was fantastic compared with any others in the area---I would HIGHLY recommend this Motel 6 to even the pickiest traveler---you won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3bluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about our motel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed there one night on the way to our destination. Very nice place to stay. Beds were big, pillows were fluffy. Very comfortable place to stay. Would definitely stay again. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I have stayed in many hotels and this was the cleanest I've ever seen. We stayed here, to go to a wedding at a nearby ranch, and it was nice to return to a room with good air conditioning. Thanks for the nice room. It has changed my mind about Motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondeaj47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
157 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

The reviews hold. It is indeed the nicest Motel 6 we've ever stayed at. Very clean and tidy. The receptionist called up to the room after we were there a while to make sure we were satisfied. The only bummer was intermittent Internet. They had just gotten it fixed the day before so perhaps they were still working out the kinks. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for your nice comments, Yes the internet is now fixed with a new router and access points.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Fourche
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
#6 of 7 in Belle Fourche
3.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
12.7 mi away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#9 of 14 in Spearfish
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
19.5 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1815 5th Ave, I-90 Exit 10 to Hwy 85 North, Belle Fourche, SD 57717-2090 (Formerly Motel 6)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Belle Fourche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Motel 6 now newly converted to Econo Lodge under franchise agreement with Choice Hotels International,Inc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Belle Fourche
Motel Six Belle Fourche
Belle Fourche Motel Six
Belle Fourche Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing