We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional for the $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Certificate of Excellence
Marine On Saint Croix
1 review
“Exceptional for the $$$”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our family of four was returning from a week of skiing in Big Sky Montana. The managers were exceptional, the rooms were pristine with excellent beds, bath etc. and a very nice layout. We gave it a 9.0, it would have been a 10 however, the hot tub could have had cleaner water. Having said that, It wasn't serious, I still used it. In many years of travel I don't recall a better experience per dollar spent. Very highly rated!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your review! Due to our Rec Center pool being closed the last two months, we have had excessive usage of our hot tub. We keep all chlorine and PH levels within the range set by the Health Dept. We are so glad your family enjoyed the cleanliness and friendliness of our staff! Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    33
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
171
110
16
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belle Fourche
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here with my three daughters. Staff very friendly and helpful, great breakfast, pool warm and hot tub not to warm, room clean and comfortable. Can't say enough good things about the staff and the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for allowing us to be of service! We love having families stay with us. We hope to see all of you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killdeer, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Of all the hotels I have stayed at, this one is by far my favorite. From the staff to the accommodations, no other hotel has come even close to its excellent service. I'm looking forward to many more stays here with my family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We enjoy having families here and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a great place to stay. These people are very friendly and go out of their way to do whatever they can to help. The place has a lot of little extras that one can appreciate when you stay there like a nice lobby to watch TV in if your spouse is still sleeping, games for kids, etc. Really comfy beds. I would not even consider staying anywhere else while in Belle.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandKWGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Many of our guests love our lobby for its' "homey" comfortable feel. We keep books and games for all ages there. We always have a jigsaw puzzle out for our guests to put together. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

For a modestly priced hotel, the AmericInn in Belle Fourche does an outstanding job. This is our second stay and we were once again pleased. We needed additional blankets due to the cold weather and within a few minutes the blankets were delivered to our room. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Our staff is pleased to do what they can to accomodate our guests and ensure their comfort. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great stay. Hotel was close to where me and my friend had to go play soccer and we were constantly in comfort while staying here. You allowed a late checkout and even let us get some breakfast a little late because of our soccer game. Thank you all

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Hunter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Your soccer tournament group was great and we were pleased with all our guests during that weekend. We do what we can to make your stay most enjoyable! Thank you and best of luck in upcoming tournaments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammett
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed at the Americainn in Belle Staff was very helpful hotel was very clean updated nice stay. If you haven't stayed at an Americainn try one they are all well ran and maintained the staffs are well trained and the service is alway great comfortable

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We appreciate your kinds words about the AmericInn chain. We strive to meet or exceed our guests' expectations and wish to provide a comfortable, welcoming environment where they can relax and recharge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Fourche
11.0 mi away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
19.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
#6 of 7 in Belle Fourche
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
488 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
272 reviews
12.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche
Address: 2312 Dakota Ave, Belle Fourche, SD 57717-2330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Belle Fourche
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning property's staff welcomes you to clean non-smoking and no pet rooms, an inviting lobby with games, puzzle table and a library, and a great breakfast (fresh omelets, waffles and many other items including gluten free options) as well as complimentary Wi-Fi for our guests! Enjoy a relaxing evening with friends and family while the kids splash in our indoor pool and hot tub. For the best deal, call the hotel direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Belle Fourche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing