We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise in a small town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

When you stay in a hotel for work, you really hope it will be quiet and clean with an easy to access breakfast. Not only was this hotel's breakfast easy to obtain, it was free and delicious. WiFi is strong for business work. Just wish the work table in the rooms was a little larger. The lobby was a nice place to relax. Almost like a bed and breakfast with a quiet area, an area for board games, and a TV room. Spearfish Canyon, Sturgis, the Black Hills, and the State of Wyoming and its sites such as Devils' Tower are nearby.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank CyndyandByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

We appreciate your kind words. We are set up for both families and business travelers. We are pretty centrally located to many sights and activities in the Black Hills. Thank you for staying with us and welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was surprised by all the reviews that were 5-star. Could a hotel REALLY have all their guests be that happy with it? YES! Our family of 6 was amazed at this place! The service of ALL the staff was truly exceptional. The value of the enormous room that slept us all was great for our budget, and the pool was a highlight for the kids. Yes, if you are going to Belle Fourche for any reason, stay here. And then stay an extra night just for fun!! Hope to be there again someday. Thank you, staff, for such a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We enjoyed having your family stay with us and hope that everyone will return for a family reunion or other event. I share all reviews with our staff and they will be most pleased to hear this review and the one below it. Thank you for sharing your experience with others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our family of four was returning from a week of skiing in Big Sky Montana. The managers were exceptional, the rooms were pristine with excellent beds, bath etc. and a very nice layout. We gave it a 9.0, it would have been a 10 however, the hot tub could have had cleaner water. Having said that, It wasn't serious, I still used it. In many years of travel I don't recall a better experience per dollar spent. Very highly rated!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your review! Due to our Rec Center pool being closed the last two months, we have had excessive usage of our hot tub. We keep all chlorine and PH levels within the range set by the Health Dept. We are so glad your family enjoyed the cleanliness and friendliness of our staff! Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here with my three daughters. Staff very friendly and helpful, great breakfast, pool warm and hot tub not to warm, room clean and comfortable. Can't say enough good things about the staff and the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for allowing us to be of service! We love having families stay with us. We hope to see all of you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Of all the hotels I have stayed at, this one is by far my favorite. From the staff to the accommodations, no other hotel has come even close to its excellent service. I'm looking forward to many more stays here with my family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We enjoy having families here and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a great place to stay. These people are very friendly and go out of their way to do whatever they can to help. The place has a lot of little extras that one can appreciate when you stay there like a nice lobby to watch TV in if your spouse is still sleeping, games for kids, etc. Really comfy beds. I would not even consider staying anywhere else while in Belle.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandKWGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Many of our guests love our lobby for its' "homey" comfortable feel. We keep books and games for all ages there. We always have a jigsaw puzzle out for our guests to put together. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

For a modestly priced hotel, the AmericInn in Belle Fourche does an outstanding job. This is our second stay and we were once again pleased. We needed additional blankets due to the cold weather and within a few minutes the blankets were delivered to our room. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey R, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Our staff is pleased to do what they can to accomodate our guests and ensure their comfort. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Fourche
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
Super 8 Belle Fourche SD
#6 of 7 in Belle Fourche
158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#5 of 7 in Belle Fourche
57 reviews
19.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
19.1 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 26 in Deadwood
590 reviews
21.2 mi away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche

Address: 2312 Dakota Ave, Belle Fourche, SD 57717-2330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Belle Fourche
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belle Fourche
Price Range: £66 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award winning property's staff welcomes you to clean non-smoking and no pet rooms, an inviting lobby with games, puzzle table and a library, and a great breakfast (fresh omelets, waffles and many other items including gluten free options) as well as complimentary Wi-Fi for our guests! Enjoy a relaxing evening with friends and family while the kids splash in our indoor pool and hot tub. For the best deal, call the hotel direct. Oversize/semi/trailer parking around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Belle Fourche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Belle Fourche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing