We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smelly room !!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Smelly room !!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Yes this is our 1st SMELLY room we ever had!! We arrived about 6:20 p.m. Front desk person Madalin [miss spelled I think] not very nice.She don't want 2/b there.No smile just a young dead head girl who just wasn't into her job !! The room curtain ripped,just hanging downtorn,the bed speads looked like the weren't cleaned in years!The furniture looked like it came from some tag sale on the other side of the tracks!! YET the bath room was spotless & clean.So was the sheets under that dirty looking bed cover.Had to ask 4/tissues only three in the box,no paper or pen,door handle & lock loose.We made it 4/one nite.Checked out @ 8am desk man wasn't nice @ all.Grumpy.DONT GO HERE.!!!! M.P.J

Room Tip: Don't go here !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
12
18
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Located in a small town off the interstate. Two hotel choices, Comfort Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Chose to stay in the cheaper hotel, as we arrived late and just needed a quick place to stay before we head ended back to the Twin Cities.

Room is a good size with two queen beds. Outside vanity is a plus. Room comes with a blow dryer, coffee maker, microwave and mini fridge.

Only critique would be the lack of professionalism with the front desk. Young girl looked like she could care less about my questions about the room and hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TKSMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had half a roll of toilet paper - didn't notice it until late at night, front of bathroom basin/counter was filthy - streaked with liquid stains. I wet a wash cloth and easily wiped off some of them - didn't touch the others - just didn't lean against the counter as I figured it was all filthy! Price wasn't that great either...

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eaiwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brandon hotels

Black Hawk, South Dakota
Level Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The best thing about this motel is convenience. Right next to the interstate, some noise, next door to a good restaurant and gas station/ convenience store. Other than that, average. Front desk people were nice if you could find them. AC didn't work in the first room we had.
Rates are a little high. For a few more dollars, I would try the Holiday Inn Express next door, shared parking lot.

Room Tip: Check out AC etc. before you accept room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 368brucet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The staff at this hotel was not friendly at all. Stopped in about 10 PM and asked if there were any rooms available. The clerk laughed and acted like we were nuts for asking. Oh, but they did have a room available. Room was okay, not great. In the morning, going down for breakfast, there were two clerks at the front desk, not doing anything, looked at us as we went in for breakfast, did not greet us or smile. It was a very uncomfortable moment. No one thanked us for staying there or ever greeted us in a friendly manner. Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SECarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

this was sad espacially for the price we paid for the room..My husband got ill from the chemicals they used to either clean the carpets or the room. either way it was not GOOD experience!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: DONT stay on the first floor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bileen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The only thing good about our stay at this hotel was the front desk staff person. She was very accommodating and tried to do what she could to make our stay bearable. This was a last minute booking for us just as Sturgis was getting started. There were no rooms available anywhere except this one and unfortunately it was a smoking room. The hallways reeked of smoke and urine (I assumed it was from pets), stains everywhere, mold in the bathroom and cobwebs and dirt in the corners of the room. We tried to spend the majority of our time in the pool area which was decent. The hard beds have mattress toppers that slid way off to the side as we were sleeping so it felt like we were falling out of bed all night long. The breakfast was pretty bad - with very little to choose from (all carbs) and closed too early. We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnshelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#27 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
7.3 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Luverne
10.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
9.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1105 N Splitrock Blvd, Brandon, SD 57005-2005 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Brandon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brandon
Brandon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing