We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Brookings
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Brookings)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Brookings)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Inn(Arlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pheasant Motel(Arlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
37
26
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
26
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson dutypool areaevery morningwell taken carelate checklaura ingallswe've stayedclean roomsfriday nightbreakfast areain townlifeguardsinterstategrandson
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here several times over the past two years. Always pleasant staff. Hotel is very clean. Beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet. Wonderful breakfast. Can't beat the South Dakota friendliness and work ethic.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillySpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Loved the nights rest in their cozy beds. Woke to fabulous complimentary breakfast!!! Mmmmmmm........ Down fall is if you are traveling with kids the water slide is only open on weekends and the swimming pool is less than four feet deep, so you can't swim laps.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

For a simple overnight while passing through Brookings, this worked out great! We were impressed with the young new manager - Erin. We learned that she is a recent hospitality grad from SDSU and has worked at different hotels for the past few years. This is her first job as manager and with her can-do attitude, we think it reflects with all the staff. The room was clean & comfortable and the breakfast satisfying. We were delighted with our stay at this friendly location!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Twinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Just a great room, we were given the last room with two queens, hotel was quiet, beds comfortable, breakfast good; If in Brookings we would stay here again. walmart just across highway, applebees right next door.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The sheets on the bed were terrible and our room never got cleaned. The air conditioning in the room was subpar too. The sheets by far were the worst thing and that should be the best. They kept coming off the corners during the night on the king bed. I believe this was primarily due to the sheets being cheap and would stick to your clothes so therefore it would pull the sheets.
One other very important note, the waterslide at the hotel has a height minimum that is strictly enforced. 48" and there is a life guide on duty that checks all the kids.
Overall the hotel is nice. The rooms are huge which is nice when you are traveling with kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyDazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews