We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating”
Review of Days Inn Brookings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Brookings
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Brookings
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I had a lot of problems with my room. I was in town reffing sports games so I had a lot of bags, there is no elevator. My room had water damage on the wall and ceiling in the room and on the ceiling in the bathroom. The bathroom needs to be cleaned up and painted and the shower head was broken. My room smelled bad like musty almonds. The tv remote didn't work for the tv so everything had to be done by hand and there was no possibility to turn the closed captions on. The room couldn't go completely dark as my room was above the outside door and light. At 3 in the morning the sound of people standing outside talking easily came through the wall and woke me up. And on top of all that, the internet did not work at all in my room. Way faster to use my phone internet. I wasn't very impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank grams83
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
heather p, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Brookings, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I could tell that the rooms were being worked on and in the process of being remodeled. Our room was nice. Hallways need new lighting as they are dark. Staff was super nice and very helpful. Breakfast on weekends a lot better than during the week. Pool area needs a redo. Ground Round rest. adjoining was great. Would stay again as price was right.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Brookings
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Brookings
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brookings
30.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Brookings, SD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brookings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brookings

Address: 2500 6th St, Brookings, SD 57006-2406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Brookings
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: £63 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Brookings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just of interstate I-29 exit 132. Conveniently located right by a convenience/gas station that also has a Taco Express eatery. We have a Ground Round restaurant/lounge located in our hotel that has big screen TVs inside and also a outside eating area. All our rooms have hairdryers/free wireless internet/coffeemakers/free cable w/ and HBO. We have free truck parking for large trucks and buses. We can also accommodate large groups for meetings or get togethers. We have meeting space available for these and a dance floor for your get togethers. We do have a and fitness center for your use. We also have added a Waterpark attached to our hotel with a Spashzone for kids, a lazy river and an extra large hot tub (THERE IS A SURCHARGE TO USE THE WATERPARK) There is a concession stand right inside the Waterpark for refreshments. We are conveniently located right across the highway from the Swiftel center and just a few miles in to town in the university, and Mccory gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Brookings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookings Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing