We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mums birthday”
Review of The Telegraph

The Telegraph
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Moulton
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mums birthday”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We have been to the Telegraph many times, the staff are very helpful and polite,and the food is wonderful,
We shall be returning again very soon

Helpful?
1 Thank shazwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and excellent home made cuisine.”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

The food was excellent . Their home made chips and onion rings are yummie. I would recommend the Home made chillie con carne has a bite to it with the jalapeño chillies.I would recommend eating in the lounge bar . It has a homely atmosphere. Service was great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark1985186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
207 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Pleasant lunch but oh so slow”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Four of us had sunday lunch, the restaurant wasnt that busy at the time we arrived. Very relaxed atmosphere and pre lunch service was good. Starters arrived ok but the wait for the roast lunches seemed to take forever. There seemed to be only one person serving which was strange. When the food did arrive i got the impression it had been lying around for a while, it was piping hot but somewhat dried out. Didnt have time to sample the deserts which us a shame. We will probably return but could face such slow service again, it spoilt what is a wonderful venue.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank trevor6410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food in a pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

There's a good selection of food in this very popular pub. We went for a drink and something to eat on a couple of occasions and were very satisfied each time. We were there during the summer and it was nice to sit outside for a drink before we ate.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarbellaSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
“Christmas Day dinner”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Christmas dinner was a big disappointment. The food was piled on the plate, barely warm. Felt like it had been cooked for the first sitting and then warmed up. Quality was sadly lacking and not what was expected for £65 each. Having eaten there several times in the past we were badly let down. The food was pre-ordered and pre-paid and now we know why. Roast spuds were hard, yorkie like cardboard, and I was served two Brussels and one piece of carrot. Parsnips overlooked as was the soggy cauliflower cheese. A piece of paper was found in the pate starter and the chocolate cheesecake dessert was rock hard. No atmosphere at all. Could have got better at the Toby. Wrote several times to the manager but no response. Would not recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Telegraph also viewed

Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Moulton, Northampton
 

Been to The Telegraph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing