We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dakota Dunes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The Country Inn & Suites at Dakota Dunes was a nice choice for our Valentine's visit to the Siouxland area. The lobby was pretty and the cookies great, and the breakfast choices were quite good. Our room smelled a bit musty when we first entered it, but leaving the windows open a couple inches cured that problem. There WAS construction going on below us on 2nd floor, which got my spouse out of bed a bit earlier than he preferred, but all in all, it was a good visit. We enjoyed the hot-tub and like how quick and easy it was to get onto the highway - dinner in Sioux City was only about a seven minute car ride.

Room Tip: Our third floor room was totally renovated - the carpet and paint was extremely nice - ask for 3rd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly-Mayrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

Reserved 2 adjoining rooms using my rewards program for one free room and the other room at a discount rate again using the rewards points. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Both rooms had clean microwaves and mini-fridges. The pool was nice and clean. The staff really made us feel welcomed and they even had fresh hot chocolate chip cookies in the evening. The breakfast they offered in the morning was great. There was french toast, sausage links and an assortment of other pasteries and fruit and juices.

Overall it was an awesome stay and we will stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesrios98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Stayed here for a business trip, was really clean, friendly staff, great restaurant, great breakfast. I have nothing negative to say about this place. Room Service from the restaurant was very friendly and food was delicious and reasonably priced. Overall no complaints here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayla08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

After our last hotel, it was great to have clean, white sheets! Never disappointed with Country Inns. Clean, comfortable, reasonable, great breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

After driving all day from Rapid City,SD, we were glad to check-in to this hotel.With our goldpoints, we were able to upgrade to a nice suite on the 3rd floor. It was very nice,with lots of room,2 tvs,and a nice work desk. Instead of driving some more, we ate at the restaurant next door. It was a nice dinner,and a short walk. It was also,quite easy to be back on the Interstate through Sioux City the next morning. While there's not much shopping or other restaurants nearby, it was a very quiet and fairly clean facility to spend the night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We stayed here one night and this was the best night on our trip. We booked in advance and got a great rate. The room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent with eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, bagels, and more. The pool was small but our 11 year old was happy with it. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood so there was no traffic noise. There is a restaurant next door but we didn't eat there so I can't comment on it. There was also a gas station across the street that had pizza. We didn't hear any noise from other guests, the beds were comfy and we got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailgirl444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

We had to go to Sioux City, IA for my mothers funeral so this was an unexpected, unplanned stay. All total my extended family stayed in 20 rooms. The staff at Country Inns & Suites went over and above the call of duty. They worked around us from morning till night, never once did I hear a complaint from them....They made our time of grief a little more barable. They kept the free breakfast open and stocked for us, they let us use the breakfast room to meet in, they kept the lounge open longer so we could sit and talk, even house keeping worked around us. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, water was always hot, linens were bright and white, pool area was very nice and the kids enjoyed that, lobby was very well kept. I can not say enough about this place. We all highly reccomend Country Inn & Suites to all travelers for a warm, wonderful, clean place to stay!!! Thank You Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WYjandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dakota Dunes
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
#1 of 4 in North Sioux City
355 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
8.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes

Address: 151 Tower Rd, PO Box 410, Dakota Dunes, SD 57049-5072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Dakota Dunes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dakota Dunes
Price Range: £62 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dakota Dunes
Dakota Dunes Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing