We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dakota Dunes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have stayed at this property several times. Whenever there is a USHL hockey game between Omaha and Sioux City we come here and stayed and have done that for many years. We are always treated nice and the kids love the pool and the breakfast that they serve. They do their best with our requests and are very knowledgeable!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

I have been using this hotel consistently for 3 years about 5 weeks a year. They are charming, courteous, and the reception staff was fantastic, especially Carla!
The rooms are comfortable and homey! Clean, Comfortable and Charming are my three C's with the added bonus of QUIET!
Love this Management staff who always greets me like an old friend,
Thank you!

Room Tip: If you like King with some room to spread out, ask for their King suites but if you don't mind a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLMCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Nothing special about this Country Inn and Suites. I would rate is as "average". The rates were fair in comparison to surrounding areas. The breakfast, I would rate a little higher than average. It is located right off of I-29. The attached restaraunt is EXTREMELY overpriced and the food quality was poor at best. That is a downside to this location, you have to get back on the freeway in order to get something to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdhockeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The first very positive experience was talking with the receptionist at the hotel. We were very tired after a long day of driving and called the hotel about 7 pm. The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. She told us she had 2 rooms left so my husband said we were about 10 minutes away and please reserve the room for us. When we walked into the lobby, the lady had the paperwork and a room key ready! She was just great. Our room was large and clean. The next morning the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely recommend this also because of the location. It is just north of Sioux City, IA and very easy to get to from the interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here one night; room was everything advertised. Room was clean, spacious and the mattresses were comfortable. Did not try the breakfast, so can't comment as to it's quality. The hotel was easy to find just off the interstate, but did not hear any road noise. Would highly recommend to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrinemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We recently stayed here again after not being here for about a year. We were pleasantly surprised and pleased that the rooms had new carpeting, remodeling, new bedspreads, curtains, bathroom-everything! Cant wait to be there again! they welcomed us back by name as well!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthEllen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everything I was expecting and more. Quiet, convenient location. Convenience store adjacent. Pool and spa were clean and well maintained. Courteous staff, good breakfast, everything I have come to expect from CI&S!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdomek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dakota Dunes
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
Hampton Inn North Sioux City
#1 of 4 in North Sioux City
353 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
133 reviews
8.1 mi away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
4.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes

Address: 151 Tower Rd, PO Box 410, Dakota Dunes, SD 57049-5072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Dakota Dunes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dakota Dunes
Price Range: £64 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dakota Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Dakota Dunes
Dakota Dunes Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing