We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A+ Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Deadwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Deadwood
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    210
    57
    19
    12
See reviews for
256
331
39
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Deadwood was very busy the day we arrived. The front desk person was very helpful and got us to our room quickly, The breakfast deck has the best view of the creek and it is a great way to start your day. The indoor pool and hot tub is a very nice touch and we enjoyed out clean room. The room was recently remolded. It is close to town and far enough away to get a good nice sleep. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Super 8. John one of the employees was very funny and has a lot of knowledge of the area.

Room Tip: Try a room in the back of the hotel, you will get less noise then the front (parking lot side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelD1978521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Loved our stay in Deadwood for the marathon. Staff was great about info on shuttles, finding adjacent rooms, putting out breakfast early, and happily answering a multitude of questions. Rooms were clean and newly decorated---and we could open windows for fresh air! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
The Deadwood Super 8 staff is thrilled to see that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your kind words on the services you received from our staff. The Annual MIckelson Trail Marathon is one our favorite events is Deadwood. Our customers love to sit on our deck and listen Whitewood Creek and watch all the marathon runners on the Mickelson trail located directly behind our hotel. We look forward to seeing you next June for the marathon.

Deadwood Super 8 - A "Super Star" Property
Mention TripAdvisor when you make your reservation and receive a Free Personal Pan Pizza!
(605) 578-2535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We arrived at the Motel on 5/8/2014. We checked into a creek side room and it was very tastefully decorated and very clean.We walked around to check everything out. The next morning The breakfast was very good. I then walked into the casino and I met (as I called him) Wild Bill. We talked a lot and I took a couple of pictures of him. The pool area is very nice although we hadn't planned on swimming.The location is perfect and the whole staff very informative We enjoyed our stay and LOVED Deadwood !.

Room Tip: The Creek side rooms are very quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LORI L, General Manager at Super 8 Deadwood, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for leaving such a kind review of the Deadwood Super 8. We appreciate your kind words about "Wild Bill" (aka, John) he is definitely a wonderful personality at the casino. We are glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms, it is fun to everything new. The Deadwood Super 8 has the most tranquil location in Deadwood you can view the Mickelson Trail and Whitewood Creek right from our beautiful deck. We look forward to your next visit.

Deadwood Super 8 - A "Super Star" Property
Mention TripAdvsior when you make your reservation & receive a Free Person Pan Pizza!
(605) 578-2535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Deadwood

Property: Super 8 Deadwood
Address: 196 Cliff St, Hwy 85 South, Deadwood, SD 57732-1378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Deadwood 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Super Eight Deadwood
Deadwood Super 8
Deadwood Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing