We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!”
Review of Super 8 Deadwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Deadwood
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, South Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed for a night at the Super 8 in Deadwood in the beginning of July. This has not been my first stay here usually we try to stay at least once a year, but did not last year because I could not get a reservation during our vacation time. They recently remodeled and we had not been there since they had, but the place looks great. The family enjoyed the pool and hot tub. My wife went to order a pizza and gamble for a few minutes while waiting for the pizza to get ready. I gambled as well and enjoy their casino it is small, but has enough machines that you can still move around and find something fun. We love this hotel and that is why we continue to go they have pride in the whole place and it shows. You have to check it out.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    210
    57
    19
    12
See reviews for
257
332
39
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our group of 6 spent 3 nights here and found it a great bang for your buck. The rooms, are newly renovated, clean, and staff are courteous. The free breakfast is excellent and the very attentive staff keeping the breakfast supplies topped up are worthy of a tip. It's location is away from the downtown core but the "buck a ride" shuttle makes up for that. It is actually within walking distance if you're a bit ambitious. Our room was at the back with the creek running just outside our window. Added to this is a nice pool and hot tub and a small casino which make The Super 8 a great value for a family. There are no fridge or microwave in the rooms but it is my understanding a fridge is available upon request. We would stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank out4goodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eads, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming for a great value. It was clean and comfortable. The trolley stops right in front and they have a small casino that has the friendliest people you will ever meet. The breakfast was typical but the cinnamon rolls were wonderful. A little stream runs behind it and the pool was very nice. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdhall69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven, MI
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stasyed here June 21, 2014. Here a great stay here. Entire hotel had been recently remodeled;; lobby, hallways, rooms, beds, bathrooms. Our room was very clean, and beds very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dwwfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

First of all, I LOVE DEADWOOD and have stayed there often. This was the only available hotel that was reasonable and would accept a one night reservation. Even though the rooms are small, they are clean and comfortable. There is an adjoining casino which is convenient and the breakfast was reasonably good. The room we had overlooked a flowing creek but we didn't spend that much time in the room. The staff are nice and accommodate you however possible. This is a great hotel at an excellent value! Close to downtown and on the trolley stop.

Room Tip: Ask for a creek side room, nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phantomblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Deadwood

Property: Super 8 Deadwood
Address: 196 Cliff St, Hwy 85 South, Deadwood, SD 57732-1378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Deadwood 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Super Eight Deadwood
Deadwood Super 8
Deadwood Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing