We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Deadwood

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Deadwood
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Undeniably the best super 8 I have ever stayed at.the breakfast deck by the brook was an outstanding idea.everything was clean and in working order.breakfast also had cinnamon rolls and a few items not normally on super 8s usual menu

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    209
    55
    18
    11
See reviews for
252
327
38
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here while visiting Deadwood and Mt. Rushmore. We were going to have a late arrival due to traffic, etc. and when I called, they were extremely friendly and said not to worry, that our room was ready. When we got there at almost midnight, the check-in process was quick and smooth. We were in our rooms within 10 minutes of arrival. All of the staff was friendly and accomodating. The rooms were recently remodeled and you could tell. Fresh carpet and updated bathroom. The hotel is attached, as are most, with a casino. In Deadwood, to raise money, casino's are abundant. There is a decent sized pool between the hotel and the casino. The breakfast area is extremely small, but the food is wonderful. I've been to many hotels that have breakfast and serve Belgian waffles, however, this was the first I've been to that had flavored waffles. We opted for the cinnamon each day and were very delighted with them. They also have the variety of yogurt, cereal, rolls and danishes, etc. The hotel is conveniently located to downtown Deadwood and the other attractions around. All in all, it was a pleasant stay and we would definitely stay there again if visiting Deadwood.

Room Tip: Our room was downstairs and it was relatively quiet. It did have a window to the outside, and peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint George
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wonderful staff, great breakfast, immaculate pool and spa. Clean and attractive rooms and fantastic gambling! ( My winnings paid for our room!) It's centrally located and the outdoor deck and rushing river was a perfect place to either have breakfast or read your paper. We will recommend this super eight to all of our traveling friends.

Tony and Norma

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The room we had at Deadwood had 3 Queen beds...perfect for our family of 5. The room looked recently updated with new carpet and bedding as well as updated bathroom and artwork. Plenty of room to move around. The pool area was very neat and clean. Kind of strange that the pool area was the hallway to the Casino, but very nice. The continental breakfast in the morning had fresh cinnamon and caramel rolls (VERY Yummy). Nothing but good things to say about our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
419 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Deadwood is a very interesting town. The town was restored with monies from gambling. We choose the Super 8 because of the reviews on trip advisor. Overall they got it new but not sure how new. The best part of our experience was the people. The front desk was extremely helpful. The room was clean and spacious. We booked directly on the Hotel's website after comparing prices with other websites. We stayed on the lower level at the front. Noise from outside was not a problem but noise from the hall was easily heard. Food was fine for breakfast not great but more than sufficient. The eating space was very small . The pool and hot tub looked well maintained. Did I mentioned that the best thing was the staff- three cheers for them. One suggestion though is that all staff should be given the opportunity to visit the top attractions in Deadwood including the Adams house and museum so they have intimate knowldge that they can share with tourists. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at the Deadwood Super8, Everything has recently been redone. It is so fresh and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the people were helpful. The pool area is lovely and breakfast was very good. I highly recommend staying here. It is close to many attractions and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnwardAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
1.0 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#5 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Deadwood

Property: Super 8 Deadwood
Address: 196 Cliff St, Hwy 85 South, Deadwood, SD 57732-1378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Deadwood 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Super Eight Deadwood
Deadwood Super 8
Deadwood Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing