We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deadwood Gulch Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Customer Service!”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Love it! The rooms are wonderful, the staff is great the restaurant puts out wonderful food and you can't beat the bakery for goodies! I love the hotel, the restaurant, the staff, the hot tub and definitely the casino. It is one place you can still go to where they know customer service and you are treated like family!

There is no pool, so I rated the Hot tub excellent. It is always sparkling clean and well maintained. Great place to relax!

Room Tip: I personally love the creekside rooms as the sound of the river out the window is so peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royaltycoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    186
    64
    16
    7
See reviews for
140
251
25
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Great place for a reunion. Nice rooms with view of the creek. Breakfast at the restaurant is included in room price. Happy hour at the casino includes snacks. Walking trail is behind the hotel. Whirlpool is very nice. Friendly staff.
Leave your vehicle in the parking lot and take the trolley to uptown Deadwood. Only $1.00 each way and sure beats finding a place to park.
Very enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: If you prefer quiet, get a room creekside. You won't even hear the tour busses or trolley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

For the first two days of our three day stay we were given a carpark side room - avoid at all costs!! - on the first two nights we were woken at 5:45am by a tourist bus parked outside our window with its diesel engine on fast idle for 1 hour - this apparently is a regular occurance - why the hotel management doesnt do something about it is beyond me??
We shifted to a creekside room on the 3rd night - it was excellent. Comfy king size bed, fridge, and microwave, quite roomy, good wifi access. breakfast vouchers are provided for the restaraunt. Choice of 3 hot breakfasts including a pot of coffee - it was delicious!

Room Tip: Avoid the carpark side rooms at all costs. Ask for creekside room with fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandmedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cubert
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

selected this hotel from the internet and were not disappointed. it suited us very well as it was a bit out of town, and therefore a bit quieter than town hotels. pleasantly surprised to find a frequent trolley bus into town from the hotel for just $1.00 each way. the bus also stopped at other hotels on the way and operated until quite late at night. hotel also offered a free full breakfast at the next door restaurant. plenty of gaming machines and tables in the hotel at quite cheap stakes. very clean and comfortable. would select this hotel over all others if we went again.
We were initially disappointed with Deadwood, as we had naively expected it to be more olde worlde than it was, but after a while we grew to enjoy it. The Adams museum was enjoyable, and for the Calamity Jane fans, you can visit the Mt Moriah cemetary where both she and Wild Bill Kickok are buried side by side. There are also headstones dating back to the US civil war.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennvyaj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles City
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This is our second stay at Deadwood Gulch and we absolutely love it there! The rooms are clean, the free breakfast is delicious, and the service is always outstanding! With the trolley that runs every half hour, who needs to stay downtown? Can't wait for our next trip to Deadwood!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjp2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaiden, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

For the price this was a very nice place. The restaurant next door had wonderful food. Going to Deadwood is like stepping back in time. We enjoyed our stay there and would definitely go back and stay at Deadwood Gulch.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parker Holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Booked this via travelsd.com, and was happily surprised at how terrific it fit our needs! We spent 4 days in the Black Hills, and used this as our base. It was nice to be a little out of town away from the hubbub of downtown Deadwood, but within reach via the Trolley. Also conveniently located on 385, so could hop on and head towards Spearfish Canyon, or down to Rushmore/Keystone area.
Food was delicious - and 3 different choices for FREE breakfast! Loved sitting out on their patio overlooking the Gulch stream! Great discounts on other meals, and free beverages in the casino.
Everything was VERY clean too - and our favorite little perk, which was nothing fancy, but a little rubber ducky in the bathroom - that you are meant to take home with you! Cute touch!
Great little coffee shop in parking lot too - that was our daily treat to start the day!
Would definitely recommend to anyone, and would stay again if ever back!

Room Tip: ask for gulch side for view, but other side was quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank perleytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
2.3 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
651 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deadwood Gulch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deadwood Gulch Resort

Property: Deadwood Gulch Resort
Address: 304 Cliff St, Hwy 85 S, Deadwood, SD 57732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Deadwood
#3 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#3 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deadwood Gulch Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort HAS IT ALL! The Gulch features a 24-Hour Casino, Award-Winning Hotel, Creekside Restaurant and Convention Center. With on-site parking in a beautiful Black Hills setting and access to the Mickelson Trail for year-round outdoor activities we are your one-stop-shop when planning a vacation. We’re all about you. You want a creek? Got it. Hot tub? Towels are at the front desk. We aim to please for all of your events and needs. As two-time winner of our state’s Great Service Award and winner of TripAdvisor's 2011 - 2017 Certificate of Excellence, we invite you to come enjoy Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort. Award-winning property, award-winning staff, beautiful creek side setting…let our family serve yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Deadwood Gulch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deadwood Gulch Gaming Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Gulch Hotel
Gulch Deadwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing