We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“couple get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Battleford, Canada
1 review
“couple get away”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is the 5th time we have stayed here and we have always had a great experience. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. We would recommend this place to anyone. We have always had a very pleasant stay here

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    179
    62
    16
    7
See reviews for
136
243
24
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Don't let the fact that this is not a major hotel brand name sway you from staying here. The rooms are very nice with comfortable beds, nice bathrooms and extremely clean. The customer service at the front desk is stellar. Take a book and go sit along the creek in their patio area or take a walk along the Mickelson Trail that goes right by the property. It is away from downtown Deadwood, so you'll get a good night's sleep in a quiet location that has great parking. And, do take advantage of the restaurant there - good food and the same great customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very nice rooms! Clean and comfortable beds.
Shower had plenty of power and no end of hot water.
A well maintained facilty.
The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, the lady at customer service was great as well.
This place isn't the biggest casino in town and it is off the main street, but you wont find a more friendly bunch of people in Deadwood. They have a nice selection of machines and a blackjack table.
We got a great price, which in house play money and free breakfast - pancakes and eggs or biscuits and gravy - not just cereal and juice.
The trolley was there 3 times and hour and taxis were only $8 anywhere in town.

I will go back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemisphere_Dancer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dracut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We originally went to stay at the place we'd heard was the cheapest in town, but their office was closed before 8pm. This was the second cheapest, and it was GREAT. They make their money in the casino "gaming area," so everything else is reasonably priced. $39+tax for the room.. So comfortable, large, and the most reliable wifi we've found in the past week of traveling! Stay here if you're stopping over in deadwood.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, North Dakota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My Husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Deadwood Gulch! The people are friendly, and they take the time to answer any questions you have. The location is Beautiful! We love the back deck! It is so calm and relaxing! The gaming is great and the price is even GREATER!!! They have a restaurant right there, a gift shop, and a fitness room and hot tub... We really enjoyed our stay there!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The motel was very clean and well maintained. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had no issues with outside noise. Although, we did not use the trolley we noticed it was available around the clock. The bed was very comfortable and the free rubber duckie was a cute addition. We didn't use the fitness room or the hot tub but did look in and they both were clean and well maintained. Although our first nights stay was disturbed frequently by someone pulling the fire alarm at least 5 times over several hours. The next night was without incident. Wes at the front desk was very accomodating and helpful. The free breakfast the next morning at the Creekside restaurant was hearty and well prepared.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rnmomof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauconda
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The resort has a beautiful location along Whitewood Creek and direct access to the Mickelson Trail. The rooms are comfortable. The staff through out the resort are always pleasant and accommodating. Delicious meals can be had at the Creekside Restaurant. Perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a creekside room and listen to the rushing water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Desiree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
2.3 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.7 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort

Property: Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort
Address: 304 Cliff St, Hwy 85 S, Deadwood, SD 57732-1398
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Deadwood
#3 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deadwood Gulch Gaming Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Gulch Hotel
Deadwood Gulch Resort
Gulch Deadwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing