We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay!!! Fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deadwood Gulch Resort
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Located away from the main street casino's, this hotel is a nice change from the busy streets of downtown. The rooms are very nice and clean and the beds are comfortable. The casino is not too big, but that is a plus. The machines pay out good and they offer free munchies (chips, pretzels, salsa, popcorn, coffee, soda) to all players. The cocktail servers always make sure you have a drink and make rounds often. The casino offers a chance to play in slot tournaments and has hourly hot seat drawings where you can win money on your players card. We love the staff! Everyone is friendly and smiling. The hotel (upon check-in) gives you a coupon for a free breakfast. This is NOT a grab~n~go breakfast. It's an actual sit down in a restaurant and eat a good meal breakfast. Each day you stay, breakfast is included! (just ask the front desk for a coupon each morning) The hotel has a jacuzzi and offers a place to have a nice wedding surrounded by hills, trees and a little water stream. My husband and I love this hotel and stay here everytime we go to Deadwood. The price is right and they even let you take the little rubber duckie that sits on the bathtub home.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the bottom floor. it's easier to get around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeckofaDeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you SO MUCH for such a favorable review and actually noticing all we do for our guests. Our staff is superb in customer service and it shows when we get such favorable reviews from our guests. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (730)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

very good, friendly staff. Clean rooms. Great complimentary breakfast. Great rates. We used the Convention Center, too, for a wedding. Everybody connected with the Center, staff, chef, absolutely went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Beautiful facility. Everybody should have a wedding there. Thank you all very much!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We really take pride in our wedding venue at our convention center as well as our staff. It is staged so beautifully for weddings and is so easy to customize our menu that we continue to get great reviews from wedding parties. We are glad you though so too. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very nice room. Fantastic breakfast in restaurant. We had noisy people outside our room and could hear them. Wished it was closer to Mt. Rushmore but visiting Deadwood was interesting and a learning opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank quiltannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at Deadwood Gulch over the Wild Bill Days weekend and had a great time. The beds we very comfortable and the sheets and blankets are soft. We were only planning on staying for a night but decided Saturday morning that we would stay again. They had another room ready for us right away and the staff was very nice and accommodating. They have great cable stations on their new tvs and the Trolley picks you up right at the door when you want to go downtown. We didn't play in the casino much but we drank cheap drinks at the bar. It's located right next to the creek that runs through Deadwood and we listened to the running water right outside of our first story window. The Mickelson trail runs right outside the side door so am & pm walks are so pleasant. Overall a great, enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the first floor in the section of rooms to the left of the front desk if you're l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler1294, General Manager at Deadwood Gulch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We are kind of a hidden gem on the outskirts of Deadwood, but easy access to downtown via the trolley if you don't want to drive and pay parking. We have such a beautiful natural setting on Whitewood Creek on the back of our hotel where guests can sit and relax or enjoy dinner on our decks overlooking the creek in addition to having direct access to the Mikelson Trail. So glad you enjoy staying with us and hope you will spread the word.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a nice quiet Hotel. The price is per night is very nice and they do give a Military Discount per night. You also get free breakfast every morning in the restaurant which is nice. Seems to attract a Older visitor but that may explain why it was so quiet which worked for me. Rooms are very nice and clean, and the beds are comfy.

Room Tip: No towels in the Hot Tub area when I stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StoltNorsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Rooms were OK. This is an older property but well taken care of. Breakfast is free but you have 3 choices of fixed plates and no extras. The whole lobby is a casino that has 1 live blackjack table and everything else is machines. Hotel is a ways from the center of town but you can ride there on the city trolley for a dollar. There is an indoor pool and hot tub which looked OK but I did not try them. I would stay here again as it is not as expensive as some of the other hotels in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthCarolinaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stay here every year & have never been disappointed. The rooms are so clean & comfy. Fitted sheets, comfortable mattresses. Great water pressure & plenty of hot water. Falling asleep to the sound of a river beats city life any day!

Room Tip: Select a ground floor river view. Such a nice sound to fall asleep to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ripleyroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.7 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
2.3 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#2 of 25 in Deadwood
594 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 25 in Deadwood
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deadwood Gulch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deadwood Gulch Resort

Address: 304 Cliff St, Hwy 85 S, Deadwood, SD 57732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: £37 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deadwood Gulch Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort HAS IT ALL! The Gulch features a 24-Hour Casino, Award-Winning Hotel, Creekside Restaurant and Convention Center. With on-site parking in a beautiful Black Hills setting and access to the Mickelson Trail for year-round outdoor activities we are your one-stop-shop when planning a vacation. We’re all about you. You want a creek? Got it. Hot tub? Towels are at the front desk. We aim to please for all of your events and needs. As two-time winner of our state’s Great Service Award and winner of TripAdvisor's 2011 - 2017 Certificate of Excellence, we invite you to come enjoy Deadwood Gulch Gaming Resort. Award-winning property, award-winning staff, beautiful creek side setting…let our family serve yours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Deadwood Gulch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deadwood Gulch Gaming Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Gulch Hotel
Gulch Deadwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing