We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hidden Valley Campground
Nearby Hotels
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iron Horse Inn(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebrity Hotel(Deadwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
47
14
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
14
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill cityblack hillswi ficuster state parkfacilitieskeystone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Clean bathrooms. The women's' had three stools, three sinks and 6 showers. I never had to wait for any of them. Did laundry ($2 wash, 75c dry);three washers and three dryers. Small game room and store. Free WiFi and Verizon phone booster in campground. We didn't have any Sprint of Virgin service in the Black Hills. Small campground Many sites are shaded. RV sites with water/30amp hookups and tent sites with/without power. 7 sleeping cabins which include fridge, microwave and satellite TV. Located away from the highway noise. There is a stream that runs through the campground, nice except I had to use the facilities early every morning as soon as I heard that running water.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This campground is one of the best I have stayed at. The staff is extra friendly and the bathrooms are immaculately clean. We had a private little deck with a swing on it overlooking the stream through the campground. There is a really nice playground that the kids loved playing on and they also have a small game room. It is only a few minutes from Deadwood and there is also a restaurant/convenient store next door.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hidden Valley Campground is going to be a yearly tradition for us. We stayed in one of the sites sleeping cabins and were pleasantly surprised with a small fridge and Microwave. The grounds are beautiful, each night we fell asleep listening to the sound of the creek.

Words cannot do this place justice. Bathrooms/showers are immaculate- all the comforts of home. You have everything you need with in walking distance- restaurant and gas station are near by. The location is perfect for sight seeing - and ATV rental is a must at one of the near by Rentals.

The kids had a great time playing with new friends on the playground and roasting marshmallows before bed. I noticed that there were also a lot of couples staying here. It is the perfect spot for any vacation whether a family vacation or a romantic trip through the black hills. Enjoy... We did.

Room Tip: Cabin 1 is close to playground for those who have kids. :)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Family0Vacation14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at Hidden Valley during our motorcycle/camping trip and were very impressed, to say the least! The entire campground was exceptionally clean and well-kept. I've never seen a bathhouse so immaculately clean. All the equipment was in excellent condition as far as we could tell. We did not use the laundry facilities or game room but they were nice amenities too. The setting, tucked back in the valley is very pleasant and relaxing. We went to sleep each night listening to the creek, the wind in the pines and the tree frogs :-) We were tent camping and those sites were manicured and neat. They have very convenient RV sites and some cute little cabins as well. Jason and all his staff were as friendly as could be, in fact we felt like we'd made new friends in just our first, but not our last, visit. If you are planning on a Black Hills vacation we'd strongly encourage you to reserve your spot at Hidden Valley!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigRJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hidden Valley is one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. You'll find level gravel sites with healthy grass and shade trees around and in-between sites. A pretty stream runs through the campground and its relaxing sound is pleasant at bedtime. Bathrooms are pristine clean, spacious and modern - better than we've had at upscale hotels. There's a nice playground for kids and cute decorating touches like an antique mining toilet positioned by the dump station, wood carved benches, and foot bridges over the stream. We stayed 3 nights on a busy Memorial weekend and everyone was very friendly and respectful of quiet hours; we slept great. Kudos to the owner Jason for creating a comfortable and pleasant camping haven in the northern Black Hills.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNDoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews