We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what is reviewed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge at Deadwood
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what is reviewed”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stayed here at Thanksgiving .I wanted my grandson and my wife to have a great time so I got the family suite. The staff was rude, we stayed there six days and they only cleaned and made our room once. I will NEVER stay at Deadwood Lodge again.

Room Tip: Want a good room with great service, stay at the Deadwood Inn. It's the next motel after passing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the level of service that you and we have come to expect from our staff. We understand that we can always improve on our service and I am sure the next time you visit the Lodge you will see a vast improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    135
    37
    7
    4
See reviews for
175
205
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Great room ! Awesome casino ! I'll be back !
The service at the sports bar "oggies" was horrible. But I'll make a separate review for that. We got upgraded to the family suite and it worked perfect for me and my 6 friends. It's a little far from downtown ; but the trolly runs every hour which makes it super convenient!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Carley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. We hope to see you back at the Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We loved this place. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the Lodge immensely. The rooms were nice, modern and very clean. We ate breakfast twice and dinner once. The food and staff were excellent each time. We stayed here while we visited Deadwood City, Devil's Tower , Spearfish and went on some scenice drives.

We gambled a ltlle on the slots and virtual roulette. The were four of us and we are not big gamblers but each walked away with a little extra cash in our pockets.

Would definitely stay again in in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure to eat here. Food was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VistanaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are very happy you had such a wonderful experience and even walked away from the casino with a little extra cash in your pockets. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you on a return visit to the Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Beautiful Casino Resort Hotel. I was there for a business meeting and even though it has a large casino and entertainment center, The Lodge did a great job with the business meeting and I would recommend it to anyone planning a business meeting. The rooms are impressive with a great view. Quiet also! The restaurant is good with good service. I got absorbed in my meeting and missed the checkout time. The hotel was very understanding. Great services all the way around.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. The Lodge is a great place for a business meeting with plenty of things to see and do after the meeting is over. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you on a return visit to the Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was here for a banquet late September. The staff was very professional, and courteous. The Banquet facilitates were in immaculate condition. I did notice that 2 of the female servers go above and beyond in helping with some of the special request of the tables.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. We hope to see you back at the Resort in the future for a vacation or another convention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed one night on business.

The hotel is in excellent condition and the staff is friendly. The Lodge is built like a "lodge" - very homey and comfortable.

The room was quite good - very large - with a couch and sitting area. We will be skiing at Terry Peak this winter. I plan to return with my family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back at the Lodge again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

The service was very friendly, convenient parking unlike many other hotels in town, and the rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. They do not offer a free breakfast but they offer room service at extremely reasonable rates. We would stay again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krissysue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with free parking and a very friendly staff. We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.6 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
703 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Deadwood

Property: The Lodge at Deadwood
Address: 100 Pine Crest Lane, Deadwood, SD 57732-7372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#2 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
#7 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Deadwood 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Deadwood brings you some of the best lodging, dining, and casino entertainment in the Northern Black Hills! Explore the million-acre recreational playground right outside our doors. Then stay, dine, play, and experience everything this historic town has to offer. Visit us year-round in Deadwood, South Dakota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Deadwood Hotel Deadwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing