We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Deadwood
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Pierce, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Traveled here for a few days on the way to Rapid City. We were greeted by the front desk and this was a very rude lady, when getting rooms, called in advance to ensure the rooms would be together. This lady was incredibly rude and I feel it was out of spite that our rooms were 18 rooms apart down the hall. NOT ACCEPTABLE for customer service.

FAMILIES: The pool is the best pool in town for children.

When reserving, it says double/queen beds.Trust me they are NOT queen! they are doubles and very uncomfortable.

Casino: Normal casino

Its just an ok place.

Room Tip: Specify that you WANT A QUEEN BED not a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3DisneyAddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. It is disappointing for me to hear that you were not treated to the very best customer service that the Lodge has to offer. I apologize and we hope to see you back at the Lodge during your next visit to the beautiful Black Hills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    127
    32
    7
    4
See reviews for
155
186
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Came to lodge for business trip, the look and ammenities are great, but several people working in restaurant and gaming seemed to hate there jobs. Went to grill several times and never had a smiling waitress, gaming dealers also were rude. One lady at the front desk was also rude and did not like to answer questions.The pool and hot tub was nice , food was good quality and the trolley to town was nice. The potential is great if there was more consistency!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodReview123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the level of service that you and we have come to expect from our staff. We understand that we can always improve on our service and I am sure the next time you visit the Lodge you will see a vast improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We were staying for a Wedding and were treated so nice by absolutely everyone! Family friendly however I would choose here for an adult get away as well. Highly recommend! Clean, excellent pool for kids. Nice hot run for adults. Made us feel welcome and pampered.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. We are glad to hear that you found the Lodge to be a great place for a Wedding or a getaway for family and adults alike. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you on a return visit to the Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfield, North Dakota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

I have stayed here at least 4 times, I have always been please with my room, it being clean and quite. Kind of out of town, but they have every thing you need. The food is excellent, the pool is nice.

Room Tip: I can not tell you have to get a better room, as they all have been good, but I can tell you that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyEatsitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. It is always great to hear from our frequent guests. We hope to have you as a guest again on your next visit to Deadwood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

New, modern, very clean. Attached casino and conference center were great. Did not use pool area. Beautiful location and quiet. Had a king suit and room was big. Will stay here again.

Why does the review have to be 200 characters long?

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Darin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you had such a wonderful and great experience at the Lodge. Hopefully we can have you as a guest again on your next visit to Deadwood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

The Lodge is a great place for families to hang out after a day at the slopes of Terry Peak, itself a little gem of Midwest skiing. Their dining room has perhaps the best food and service in we steer South Dakota and the sports bar is good for a drink and pub food.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. It is nice to hear that your family enjoyed the facility after a long day on the slopes. We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
198 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is the best hotel in Deadwood if you are traveling with children. They have family rooms - 2 double beds and a pull out sofa in a separate area with its own tv. The rooms otherwise are pretty average. The furnishings and linens are worn and not high end. It was a windy night when we were there and there was a continuous clanging from something loose outside making it hard to sleep. What makes this a good hotel for families is the large pool and a good restaurant/bar. We've never had a bad meal and service is usually quick and friendly. Check in is smooth and again friendly. Rates are higher than other hotels in the area.

There is decently large casino, but dealers that are not always the friendliest. A lot of the time they seem bored. There is a shuttle that will take you to downtown Deadwood. The Lodge is removed from downtown as you enter Deadwood on a hill.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbmWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. We hope to see you back at the Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
1.6 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
1.4 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Deadwood

Property: The Lodge at Deadwood
Address: 100 Pine Crest Lane, Box 320, Deadwood, SD 57732
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#3 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#3 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
#7 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Deadwood 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Deadwood brings you some of the best lodging, dining, and casino entertainment in the Northern Black Hills! Explore the million-acre recreational playground right outside our doors. Then stay, dine, play, and experience everything this historic town has to offer. Visit us year-round in Deadwood, South Dakota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Deadwood Hotel Deadwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing