We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Deadwood
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bullock Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickok's Hotel & Gaming(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Deadwood Gulch Resort(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iron Horse Inn(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
405
148
39
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
148
39
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barpirate shipfamily suiteblack hillslarge casinopool areapoker roomin townshort driveevery hourdouble queengreat place to staybeautiful hotelfull kitchentable gamesrooms are nicedowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had reseached this hotel with tripadvisor and was delighted when we arrived to see that it was better than I expected. The staff was extremely helpful and recommended a wonderful restaurant downtown for lunch. The room was very clean and comfortable . We only stayed one night but wished it could have been longer. We had dinner at the lodge(make sure you make reservations) but were disappointed because the main course was not hot when it arrived. We thought we would give it another try at breakfast but my husband's waffles arrived half cooked. The dough was runny on the inside. They offered to redo them but we had a time crunch and by then he had lost his appetite.. They did gave us credit but the meal was ruined.. Even with these mishaps we would hightly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. It is disappointing for me to hear that you did not receive the quality of food that the lodge is know for. I apologize and we hope to see you back at the Lodge during your next visit to the beautiful Black Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked a balcony room with 2 queens as king was not available. Noted that we were celebrating our 30th anniversary...received a call a few days later stating they had upgraded us to a King Spa Suite. Nice surprise. All staff were very friendly and first thing they said upon check in was Happy Anniversary! Helpful in answering questions about the area, etc.
Room was very spacious. Full kitchen, large dining room table (even had an extra leaf for the table in the closet) Nice living area with fireplace and TV, master suite also had fireplace and TV. Bathroom had two sinks and PLENTY of shampoo, shower gel, soap, etc. as well as plenty of fluffy towels. Very clean and neat....I guess the only comment about the room is that it might have had too much furniture. Bedroom had a large leather chair which seemed to get in the way, but nice if you wanted to sit and watch TV by the fireplace.
Casino is very spacious and clean/open. No smoking is a nice feature. Gambled a bit, but no payouts, so didn't do much of that. The Oggies Bar is very nice ..open, lots of TVS. Had the shrimp "appetizer"...could have been a meal... very tasty. Staff again is very friendly and helpful. Also ate THE Grille two nights....VERY good... service and meals were exceptional. Had the halibut and the filets. Servicers were very concerned about how the steaks came out and checked back to make sure everything was good, but not to be overbearing.
I had not expected the overall excellent rating as my experiences with mountain casino towns and stays have been less than stellar however very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. Our staff takes great pride in providing the very best in service and we believe it shows in the level of service you get while at the Lodge. Hopefully we can have you as a guest again on your next anniversary, special occasion, or getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

had a conference here recently. Have eaten here before, but never stayed. no reason until now. Very nice accommodations. Food was better than it has been in the past. Great wine. Have never liked the ding-ding-ding of casinos so won't review that. If you are coming to visit Deadwood, keep in mind its a way away from downtown. They do have shuttles, but it ain't walking distance, but very nice none-the-less.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spearchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the conference held at the Lodge. We look forward to having you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Lodge at Deadwood is a great place to spend a night or weekend. There is a great pool that all ages would like as well as a bar and grill and restaurant. The food is fabulous and at a very reasonable price. If you are a gamer the casino is open and roomy and is a no smoking facility. I am planning another stay in October!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge. We love to have you back at the Lodge again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just spent a couple days at The Lodge At Deadwood. the first words out of the mouth of my wife when we got to our room was WOW this is fantastic. We have stayed at 4 and 5 star hotels in the past traveling through the years, and this place would rank above anything we ever have stayed at. The staff was awesome. The food in the sports bar was so good we never made it into the restaurant. I wish I could remember the name of our server in the sports bar (just remember her being about 5'4" and straight blonde hair and had to work a double shift the first day we were there) she was just awesome. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting Deadwood or the Black Hills area.

Room Tip: The king beds are great.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeadwoodLodge, Manager at The Lodge at Deadwood, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

On behalf of the staff and management of the Lodge, we would like to thank you for the great review of the Deadwood Lodge facility. Our staff takes great pride in providing the very best in service and we believe it shows in the level of service you get while at the Lodge. Hopefully we can have you as a guest again on your next visit to the beautiful Black Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews