We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Order the pheasant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Deadwood Social Club

The Deadwood Social Club
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Northern Italian Steakhouse
Northern California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Order the pheasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

After a while in this area, one has had enough of steaks/hamburgers. This place executes its good menu pretty well. I'm sure the steaks are good, but the pheasant pasta dish impressed this California foodie. The wild boar was pretty good too, though gnocchi are difficult to execute well (I know at least one Italian who has never eaten truly good gnocchi, though he keeps trying.) A wine list (not "red or white"). Friendly attentive service, and a nice outdoor porch. And a moment's escape from the Wild Bill scene.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RevTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    747
    479
    161
    50
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
167 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Average fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was recommended by two different people in Deadwood but we were a little disappointed overall, especially as the bill was almost $100 for three of us - one of the dearest food bills during our vacation. The food was OK but we were rather irritated by the staff constantly clearing the plates/glasses from under our noses, as other peole in the party were still eating.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jasowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
132 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Food But ... Sawdust & Flies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The food was good here but we just didn't like eating with the sawdust on the floor or the flies. We had tried to eat at Mustang Sally's but couldn't get any service. We were glad to get good service and tasty food here. At 5, they re-enact the shooting of Wild Bill. This was worth going back at 5 to see. The atmosphere is outstanding as they have wonderful historical photographs all over the walls. They also have one (in 6) of the chairs Wild Bill was shot in.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Savannah38372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Saloon # 10 had a lot of atmosphere and kept the old time feel of the "76" days with furnishings , saw dust on the floor, a long mahogany bar , rustic furniture. Service was good they keep the slot machines in the back and the Wild Bill death chair over the main entrance.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Who would have thought of dining on the roof of a historic building? The restaurant is on the second floor (unusual) Food was wonderful as well as the waitstaff. Everyone in our party of 5 ate everything on their plates. That rarely happens in our family. My kids say they had the best fries ever.

Helpful?
1 Thank Smorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Deadwood Social Club also viewed

 

Been to The Deadwood Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing