We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy but good”
Review of T-Grille Buffet

T-Grille Buffet
Ranked #26 of 55 Restaurants in Deadwood
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: When you're looking for food at its finest, the T-Grille Buffet at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort is an award-winning choice among Deadwood, SD dining options. The expansive buffet features a breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet with all you can eat prime rib and crab legs on Friday and Saturday nights!
Caronport, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Noisy but good”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We didn't realize that the restaurant was in the middle of a casino, but we stayed anyway. The food was very good, and actually pretty cheap. The service was also very good as we were well taken care of. The only detractor is the noise, which is pretty typical when sitting in a room with 50+ slot machines.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Isaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin B, General Manager at T-Grille Buffet, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Ian - We are so pleased you braved the casino excitement to experience all the Tin Lizzie Grill has to offer. We will share your review with the staff, and we pride ourselves on providing great food at reasonable prices with exceptional customer service. The next time you head South, be sure to pay us another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    97
    64
    41
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a snack bar in a casino.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Although it was a snack bar, the food was fairly cheap and the food was pretty good. And I won $50 waiting on our food to be prepared.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KPricetag2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great luncheon buffet!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I, along with our friends, always make it a point to eat at the Four Aces for their breakfast and luncheon buffet. In fact the lunch buffet really gives one the most for your money. The staff has always been friendly and we enjoy returning. In the past years, we found the food items give quite a variety. I know we will be returning to the Four Aces our next visit to Deadwood!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Never dissapointed”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Steak dinner...served to perfection....shrimp dinner....served to perfection, friendly and helpful staff, very low prices, a great place to stop for a meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank altima2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had the buffet. The roast beef soup was too salty and the broccoli cheddar soup could have had more broccoli and more cheddar in it. Good price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gprust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin B, General Manager at T-Grille Buffet, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations with the buffet. While we love to hear the good things about our food and service, we also take comments such as your seriously so we can continue to improve our guest experience. We hope the next time you visit Deadwood, you will give us another try so you can see firsthand what the other guests like so much about Tin Lizzie Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T-Grille Buffet also viewed

 

Been to T-Grille Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing