We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has A great location, price, breakfast, and best of all a casino.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
316 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“This hotel has A great location, price, breakfast, and best of all a casino.”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Stayed here in April and had surprisingly great weather all week. The location was great for the area and the hotel offered a great Gamblers Package that was $79/night. That included breakfast for 2, dinner for 2, and $10 to gamble. Hotel was very clean and the staff were so helpful. The breakfast area was well staffed and the food was hot. I loved the pancake maker!! I would come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freckles2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    92
    42
    23
    13
See reviews for
83
121
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

First parking is a problem - there was no signs to tell you what to do with your car as there are no parking signs along the street. You have to drop your luggage off and park you car in the parking structure down the street 2blks. Our room (301) overlooked the hallway, next to the ice machine & coke machine. The light coming in from the window shade did not block out the light in our small room. The noise from the ice machine and the coke machine went on all night, although the manager tried to compensate us the next mroning when we complained. If you have allergies, you might want to ask them not to spraythe room when cleaning. They did have alot of towels, but the breakfast was so so.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highwaytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This is a terrific hotel in Deadwood. You are right in the middle of the main street where most all the casinos and eating establishments are. You can walk to most any casino, so if you'd like to indulge in some "spirits" no driving needed. Hotel was very clean pool was nice. The staff was very accommodating. We stayed in a suite which had great views of the Black Hills and the people down below. Very comfortable beds and bedding. Would highly recommend if making a trip to Deadwood!! Great little continental breakfast also.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kotababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2011

The Best of the Best!! My Husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn, and gambled at the Gold Dust for 3 days. The Best of the Best at both places! The food was great I had the buffet and my husband ordered a steak off the menu and he loved it so much the next three days he ordered the STEAK!! I loved the HUGE crab legs. They had so much variety to choose from you can order off the menu or have the buffet. We suggest you try them both. Everything was wonderful and the staff was all so pleasant. We can't wait to go there again. Our next vacation is going to be a replay at the Gold Dust and Holiday Inn in Deadwood, South Dakota!

Room Tip: All rooms are right on Main Street!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alva038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We did not plan on staying in Deadwood, and were supposed to be staying in a Holiday Inn in North Dakota later on that evening, but we were having such a great time in Deadwood, we decided to stay. The staff called the other Holiday Inn, and took care of everything for us. They were great ! I would stay there again. Deadwood is awesome.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jujubeewootwoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I called from my room to get my priority card #, girl said to come down and get it. I was at the desk when a lady asked if she could help me. The girl in the back yelled her name, before I said anything the girl in the back yelled I got it to the lady. What has happened to coworkers being nice to each other? The girl was rude! Other than that the hotel was ok.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheelingRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Stayed at this hotel between Christmas and New Years with our 3 kids. Room was nice, they let us have a roll away. Nice, pleasant hotel and great staff. since it was cold and snowy, tt was a pain to have to park down the street and around the corner at the car park but at least it was free. Don't fall for the free coupon to eat at the Gold Dust, though. That buffet was the nastiest, most disgusting food we've ever tried to choke down. As my 12 year old said, "It's not all you can eat, it's all you can stand." The three of us who had the buffet were sick within hour for about 12 hours, the other two survived ok but the trip was ruined. When we complained to the hie staff they responded by giving us two more free meals at another buffet in town. Just what puking people need---a buffet! Oh yes, the two of us who didn't get sick--luckily sent our raw chicken back first. The Gold DisgUST response by saying, "sorry we had a new cook." Avod them at all costs.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank parsonofarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.2 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.7 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#4 of 24 in Deadwood
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
651 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hotel by Gold Dust
The Hotel by Gold Dust
#7 of 24 in Deadwood
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Deadwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Deadwood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Address: 22 Lee St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#10 Family Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Deadwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Deadwood-Gold Dust Casino brings you the hottest action, the best location, and the coolest digs in Historic Deadwood. Our luxury hotel is literally the centerpiece of Deadwood's Historic Main Street, just steps from the famous Gold Dust Casino, where you'll find South Dakota's own Mavericks Steaks & Cocktails (featuring the best in steaks, ribs and pasta), plenty of exciting action at the blackjack tables, and the hottest slots in town. If you're planning a banquet, reception or business conference, we're ready to accommodate you with first class facilities and catering by Mavericks. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, hardboiled eggs, make your own pancakes, biscuits & gravy, the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Deadwood, SD and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Deadwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Holiday Inn Deadwood
Deadwood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing