We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family gathering in Deadwood, SD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Family gathering in Deadwood, SD”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Three families arrived for a "mini" family reunion, all staying at Hampton Inn Four Aces Casino. Our rooms were right next to each other and we were all very satisfied with accommodations. Rooms/beds very comfortable. Breakfast seating area was small and tight but we were able to all have satisfactory breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. One morning there was no hot water, don't know the reason for this. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    206
    78
    27
    11
See reviews for
169
306
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Deadwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I am a Hilton Honors member and stay 14 to 16 nights a year on business . Additionally, my wife and I usually spend 4 to 5 days at one of the Hilton Honors hotels twice a year. I like the knowing that any of their hotels will be clean and usually the staff if very accomadating. Generally Hampden Inns do not include restaurant but the free breakfast is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusk, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

If there is a Hampton in the town I'm staying in, I will always stay there if available! I know the service are cleanliness going to be top notch! I was disappointed in the inflated price of the room for the night because of a Community Event, but the price compared to the other hotels in Deadwood.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polk City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Nice deal on two $5 casino cards plus two buffets included in the price. The food was decent but not great. Hotel is right on Main St so we could walk up to see the shoot-out. Nice hotel and small but decent pool. Staff was friendly and room was clean & modern. Parking lot was a hike from the hotel, but that's the way the town is laid out. Was a bit of noise from traffic outside but not bad. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Hotel options are somewhat limited in Deadwood and we chose the Hampton Inn as we are rarely surprised (good or bad) with this choice. The location was good and allowed us to travel on foot to many of the Deadwood attractions along Main Street. The free breakfast was probably the highlight and had many fresh and hot offerings. The hotel is part of a small casino which was a bit confusing to get to and from areas of the hotel. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Nothing special but there was not anything bad either. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpgnmav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed one night in Deadwood. The Hotel is located near the end of the main street and parking is across the street in their parking lot. The room was comfortable and quiet. A good comp breakfast is located on the second floor. Live re-enactments are in the street near the hotel. Deadwood is an interesting place to visit, with lots of casinos. Saloon 10 is another interesting place to visit. Wild Bill Hickcock's "death chair" is located above a door in a glass case.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the street, on the top floor, away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clayton T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Recently stayed for one night, it is quite a compact hotel however this doesn't really matter for one or two nights. The pool and gym (which is very basic) are located in the basement, no natural light however you can't be too picky in Deadwood. There are no laundry facilities although this is also a minor consideration.

The room was relatively spacious, not as large as the Hampton Inn @ Casper however better than expected. Also, everything was very clean.

My BIGGEST complaint is the incredibly lumpy doonas and pillows. God knows how old they are but they desperately need replacing. The bed itself is comfortable which is a good thing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renny_payne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Manager at Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you so much for your review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding our bedroom amenities, and are always looking to improve the guest experience. We hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.2 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort

Property: Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Address: 531 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1105 (Formerly Hampton Inn Deadwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn at the Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort located downtown in historic Deadwood, SD, just minutes from Interstate 90. Our hotel provides easy access to Deadwood's many attractions, including the Days of '76 Museum and Rodeo Grounds, Mt. Moriah Cemetery, Historic Adams House and the site of Wild Bill's last poker game. Pan for gold at the Broken Boot Gold Mine or watch a reenactment of a Deadwood shootout. Hike or cycle on the famous George S. Mickelson trail. Venture further to admire Mount Rushmore, the Crazy Horse Memorial, Spearfish Canyon Scenic Byway, Devils Tower and the Badlands National Park. Our hotel is attached to the newly renovated Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort, offering over 275 slot machines, six live table games, a full service bar, expansive buffet, made-to-order grill, and the best parking on historic Main Street. Get your morning started with a free hot breakfast (served daily), or dine at the Tin Lizzie Restaurant and Grill - open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After a busy day, refresh in the indoor pool, work out in the fitness center or relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Each room in our Deadwood hotel has free WiFi, a 37-inch TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Consider staying in a suite with a separate living area and sofa bed or deluxe whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing