We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This Hampton is a nice one. Clean and friendly service. The breakfast was above what other Hamptons serve. The gal who worked the breakfast was swamped and she kept up with refilling the items and cleaning up. I would stay here again. It is right at the end of Main St so you are within walking distance to all the old hotels and taverns.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bam694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    197
    78
    25
    11
See reviews for
160
295
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
285 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was a return trip to the Hampton in Deadwood. We enjoy the location. Rooms seemed over-priced, but we did not do comparison shopping. We bought the package which included the buffet and some gaming money, so that reduced the price of the room. The buffet prices are high unless you are a big eater. We like the casino because the machines are not close together. The breakfast area is not in the lobby area. It is very small, but adequate. Choices are typical for the Hamptons. Be aware that parking is difficult. The motel parking lot is down the street or one can pay for valet parking. The desk clerk seemed more interested in reading her book than she was in helping us. Perhaps we were there on a slow day.

Room Tip: Check out the packages when making a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosierhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 September 2013

hotel is great, but the rate 314. per nite when we were there, what can a hotel offer for that price????. We are in the room at the most 10 hrs for the weekend. The main reason for our stay it is at the end of the street, and the valuet that they have there treats my fellow friends and ourselves with the great of care, We have vintage cars, and he takes car of us. The maids still work the same, which I don't think is fair, charging 3 times as much, and there increase in zero. We understand supply and demand, but this is call taking advantage of the event!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel was located in the middle of everything, yet quiet and very comfortable. The staff was accomodating, and very friendly. There is a problem with knats and flies during August in Deadwood, but no fault of the hotel. The visit there was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

too many smokers right outside door...carry over...ugh. Generally not as clean as would have expected. Very nice staff. Price point a little high for level of quality Signage clarity poor in helping to navigate. Exceptional staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The location was perfect for us. The hotel is nice. The only problem we encountered was navigating the crowd that was watching one of the re-enactments right outside our hotel. But once we got to our room, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, comfy and much better than expected for the area. We really enjoyed the buffet at the casino downstairs and the price was right. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Perfect location to enjoy the Sturgis Bike Rally. Staying in Deadwood puts one in the middle of the action. the Hampton Inn is very accommodating for bikers by providing parking, the ability to wash your bike, simple breakfast and easy access to accommodations.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.5 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.4 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
651 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort

Property: Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Address: 531 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1105 (Formerly Hampton Inn Deadwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#4 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn at the Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort located downtown in historic Deadwood, SD, just minutes from Interstate 90. Our hotel provides easy access to Deadwood's many attractions, including the Days of '76 Museum and Rodeo Grounds, Mt. Moriah Cemetery, Historic Adams House and the site of Wild Bill's last poker game. Pan for gold at the Broken Boot Gold Mine or watch a reenactment of a Deadwood shootout. Hike or cycle on the famous George S. Mickelson trail. Venture further to admire Mount Rushmore, the Crazy Horse Memorial, Spearfish Canyon Scenic Byway, Devils Tower and the Badlands National Park. Our hotel is attached to the newly renovated Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort, offering over 275 slot machines, six live table games, a full service bar, expansive buffet, made-to-order grill, and the best parking on historic Main Street. Get your morning started with a free hot breakfast (served daily), or dine at the Tin Lizzie Restaurant and Grill - open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After a busy day, refresh in the indoor pool, work out in the fitness center or relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Each room in our Deadwood hotel has free WiFi, a 37-inch TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Consider staying in a suite with a separate living area and sofa bed or deluxe whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing