We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Deadwood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Fantastic staff and top quality hotel make us feel like we are home. We enjoy starting off our day with a restaurant quality continental breakfast. Located within walking distance of everything in Deadwood. We always look forward to returning to this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank NealRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandy H, Manager at Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We are so pleased to hear you feel at home here! Thank you for taking the time to give us great feed back on our hotel! We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Staying only in Hampton motels, this experience is rated at the top of the scale. What will always stick in my mind was the valet service gentleman that catered to our every whim. For two days this man took us anywhere we wanted to go so we wouldn't have to walk in the cold. When we were done shopping and visiting a casino he would pick us up when we called. The coffee was always hot and the buffet was always of best quality. A most enjoyable stay due mainly to employees that make you feel welcome not just because it's their job, but because they were genuinely friendly. Thank you Hampton!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Everett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hotel is very good and a room on the quiet side is a must. Breakfast is better than the average hotel offerings. Casino attached is fair to poor for game selection and there are better casinos in Deadwood.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Although the Hampton Inn in Deadwood does not have any sort of historical flavor to it I enjoyed my stay there. As always, Hampton Inn delivers consistent quality and value. The staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown and in an easy walk of most sights. The staff made recommendations of excellent places to eat and see.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

An outstanding place to stay and place to end our vacation with family. Location was perfect. The room was great and staff friendly and professional. Answered all questions promptly and with a smile. It has been 50 years since I visited South Dakota and will not be the last.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

this hotel is ok gets alot of traffic could use a updated a little but rooms were clean,buffet needs cleaned,casino was nice,friendly staff,parking was not to great,house keeping needs improvement left a coffe cup on counter it was still there after they cleaned,and my husband had took some change out of his pocket and left it on the table and that was gone but not the dirty coffe cup! would stay again,

Room Tip: don't book a room on east side by main rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EES6864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel staff was friendly. The location was convenient; close to everything. Continental breakfast was exactly what I expected and was fresh. We could hear noises in the hallway and the next room, but other than that, the room was good. I slept well; my friend did not. I believe both beds were identical. We were in a smoking room on the fourth -- top -- floor. There were just three smoking rooms on the fourth floor; ours was close to the ice/vending, and that was convenient. The housekeeping staff was courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 25 in Deadwood
579 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 25 in Deadwood
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort

Address: 531 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1105 (Formerly Hampton Inn Deadwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: £31 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn at the Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort located downtown in historic Deadwood, SD, just minutes from Interstate 90. Our hotel provides easy access to Deadwood's many attractions, including the Days of '76 Museum and Rodeo Grounds, Mt. Moriah Cemetery, Historic Adams House and the site of Wild Bill's last poker game. Pan for gold at the Broken Boot Gold Mine or watch a reenactment of a Deadwood shootout. Hike or cycle on the famous George S. Mickelson trail. Venture further to admire Mount Rushmore, the Crazy Horse Memorial, Spearfish Canyon Scenic Byway, Devils Tower and the Badlands National Park. Our hotel is attached to the newly renovated Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort, offering over 275 slot machines, six live table games, a full service bar, expansive buffet, made-to-order grill, and the best parking on historic Main Street. Get your morning started with a free hot breakfast (served daily), or dine at the Tin Lizzie Restaurant and Grill - open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After a busy day, refresh in the indoor pool, work out in the fitness center or relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Each room in our Deadwood hotel has free WiFi, a 37-inch TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Consider staying in a suite with a separate living area and sofa bed or deluxe whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing