We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Dickinson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hampton Inn in Deadwood was a very nice place to stay. It is the best in Deadwood. The employees are always very kind and helpful. The breakfast is excellent. The lady that serves the breakfast is very kind and works very hard to keep everybody happy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    178
    75
    25
    11
See reviews for
149
272
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Broadus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our room was clean and quiet. the maids were very helpful. The eggs at breakfast were awful. bisciuts and gravy was not bad. actually the free breakfast was not good but downstairs there was a really good buffet wich was 5.00 with a rewards card from the casino. The rewards card was free, and took less than 3 minutes to get.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was headed to the area for a business trip and could not get a room at my normal hotel in Spearfish. I found this gem in Deadwood (only another 15 min away) for a real bargain. The hotel seems new or newly remodeled. The rooms were nice, the service great, and the complementary breakfast was good. Recommended for vacation or for business. There is a casino attached, but I could not hear anything at night on the 2nd level.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was my second stay at the Deadwood Hampton, which was booked based on my highly satisfied first stay there in 2013. The staff are super friendly and attentive, and I can't say enough about them and the high level of customer service. My room (305) was simple but very clean and well maintained, with a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. As a seasoned business traveller, this hotel stay was extremely pleasant and great value. It's my hotel of choice in the Deadwood/Lead/Sturgis SD area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband,daughter and I stayed at the Hampton Four Aces in Deadwood SD on 18 April 2014. The hotel staff were friendly, the room was clean and well-appointed and the dining room staff was friendly with excellent service. The one problem was the internet access from the room was spotty and slow. If you are on business and need quick and reliable internet access this may not be your best choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bismarck, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel was in a prime location for the main street environment of Deadwood. It offered a great price and provided all things you expect to have at a Hampton. The entire place was very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Germain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

So my wife and I recently retired and decided we were going to go to Deadwood, SD. We had no plan and no Hotel reservations, we did however look at most of the Hotels online before we left. When we got to Deadwood the first place we stopped was The Hampton Inn. The Hotel looked nice from the outside as it did on the inside. We forgot our AARP card but the gal at the desk said she would honor it anyway so we decided to stay for 3 nights. I would recommend this hotel! The whole hotel was very clean as was our room. We parked in their lot right across the street, (most hotels don't have their own lot and it will cost $12 a day for other parking) WIFI worked great and there were plenty of electrical plugins available. The gal at the front desk told us about their Buffet deal which turned out to be a great deal. For $10 both of us got to eat at the buffet and they gave us $10 gambling money ( $5 a piece) to boot which I turned a $26 win. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly, continental Breakfast was good too. No Hot Tub and the pool was cold and I'm from Minnesota!! Good place, I would stay there again...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IronheadMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.0 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#5 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.2 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort

Property: Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Address: 531 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1105 (Formerly Hampton Inn Deadwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#3 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn at the Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort located downtown in historic Deadwood, SD, just minutes from Interstate 90. Our hotel provides easy access to Deadwood's many attractions, including the Days of '76 Museum and Rodeo Grounds, Mt. Moriah Cemetery, Historic Adams House and the site of Wild Bill's last poker game. Pan for gold at the Broken Boot Gold Mine or watch a reenactment of a Deadwood shootout. Hike or cycle on the famous George S. Mickelson trail. Venture further to admire Mount Rushmore, the Crazy Horse Memorial, Spearfish Canyon Scenic Byway, Devils Tower and the Badlands National Park. Our hotel is attached to the newly renovated Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort, offering over 275 slot machines, six live table games, a full service bar, expansive buffet, made-to-order grill, and the best parking on historic Main Street. Get your morning started with a free hot breakfast (served daily), or dine at the Tin Lizzie Restaurant and Grill - open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After a busy day, refresh in the indoor pool, work out in the fitness center or relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Each room in our Deadwood hotel has free WiFi, a 37-inch TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Consider staying in a suite with a separate living area and sofa bed or deluxe whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing