We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, go elsewhere to gamble”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Garretson, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, go elsewhere to gamble”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

very nice hotel on the north side of deadwood. a short walk everything, and easy access to drive to all the black hills attractions. Rooms are good, nothing special. Did have a nice breakfast which helps with the budget. Since we were sight seeing worked out well. If you want fancy or good gambling you need to try Silverado or the big casino outside town on the way to Spearfish

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    207
    78
    27
    11
See reviews for
170
307
24
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Allendale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a wonderful stay my husband and I had. Room was very comfortable. Hotel was clean and the breakfast was outstanding, not the run of the mill continental, but full hot breakfast. Coffee outstanding as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Had a very nice two day stay. Close, free parking. Friendly staff. Clean and modern. Nice view. Only one real drawback, you can hear everybody in the hallway. The a/c cycles off and on (even set at "on" instead of "auto" at 60), so you don't have that white noise effect. Only noticed it while trying to take an afternoon nap. Great room for the price of $160/night weekend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shawnftz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed staying here for a weekend. The room was comfortable and we slept well. The vallet parking is $5 which is cheaper than most hotels charge for self park. The free breakfast was average at best but can't complain about free. The location is perfect for walking around Deadwood. Would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Do not eat at the buffet; food is not refreshed during the day and can be found to be dried out and cold. Variety of good is limited but quality very inferior. While their marque says "best buffet" when visiting when other guests and townsfolk in Deadwood, they all did not recommend it. Too bad we didn't talk to them before spending the $

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Loved the location of the hotel close yet private to the action. Rooms where roomy and clean. Take advantage of the gamblers getaway package! Staff was more than helpful whenever we asked for anything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Parking is an issue here as everything is very cramped in downtown Deadwood. You have to unload your luggage onto a cart, then go park the car across the street. Fine as long as there are two people so one can stay with the luggage. That said, it's obvious that parking in general is an issue here, so probably the best solution they could offer.

Room was fine. We always like Hamptons and while this one was nothing extraordinary, it suited our needs. Spent a little time in the casino and ate at the buffet in the on site restaurant. Buffet was not terrific, but not terrible either. Pretty average.

We'd probably stay here again if we happen to be in Deadwood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbeauc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.2 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort

Property: Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Address: 531 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1105 (Formerly Hampton Inn Deadwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#5 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn at the Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort located downtown in historic Deadwood, SD, just minutes from Interstate 90. Our hotel provides easy access to Deadwood's many attractions, including the Days of '76 Museum and Rodeo Grounds, Mt. Moriah Cemetery, Historic Adams House and the site of Wild Bill's last poker game. Pan for gold at the Broken Boot Gold Mine or watch a reenactment of a Deadwood shootout. Hike or cycle on the famous George S. Mickelson trail. Venture further to admire Mount Rushmore, the Crazy Horse Memorial, Spearfish Canyon Scenic Byway, Devils Tower and the Badlands National Park. Our hotel is attached to the newly renovated Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort, offering over 275 slot machines, six live table games, a full service bar, expansive buffet, made-to-order grill, and the best parking on historic Main Street. Get your morning started with a free hot breakfast (served daily), or dine at the Tin Lizzie Restaurant and Grill - open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After a busy day, refresh in the indoor pool, work out in the fitness center or relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Each room in our Deadwood hotel has free WiFi, a 37-inch TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Consider staying in a suite with a separate living area and sofa bed or deluxe whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing