We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, and quiet, Casino was great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Sharonville, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, and quiet, Casino was great.”
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Stayed one night, thoroughly enjoyed the casino and the friendly folks there. The dealers were quite chatty, very personable. Table limits nice and low, spent the evening playing $2 Blackjack and nickel Video Poker. Room was nice, it was quiet even though we faced a busy street. Just what I would expect from Hampton, with the added bonus of being able to gamble. Parking is across the street, the area where you pull your car in to check-in/unload luggage is tight, this confused some drivers.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holley3618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    188
    78
    24
    11
See reviews for
154
285
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
188 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

I'm sorry that the other reviewer had a problem here, it can happen anywhere, but truthfully there is nothing wrong with this place. It is a typical hampton inn, with nice sized rooms, a nice large bathroom, updated, with granite counters, and tub surround. I was on the highway side, as someone else had been ,and complained about the noise. Yes , you hear the road, but once you put the air conditioner on, you don'tr hear it at all. No it's not the ritz, but who would think a hampton inn is the ritz. If you want nice modern clean rooms, this is the place to stay. 170 a night is a lot of money, however, they get away with it, due to the fact of the location, and the prices in a place like jackson , wy are even worse. I paid 262 a night for a room in town there, and it wasn't anything more than this room, and with less or a breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mittmott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Checking in was a nightmare, the front desk person was a young man whom was confused about where we were suppose to park to start off with, we asked for vallet parking and he assumed we wanted to park on the sidewalk in front of the hotel..so listening was a bit of a problem. I was not impressed with the pool or hot tub, the public restrooms from the casino are next to the pool, so anyone could come in view the pool/ hot tub. The shower the next morning was cold, they said "Oh yea, we have a water heater problem" that's it, like it was no big deal. The breakfast was terrible, when we took the elevator to the floor for breakfast, there was a huge garbage bin in the way as we stepped out of the elevator with no staff around, great view when we are going to eat! Then checking out, we called down and asked for our car to be pulled around, when we arrived to the front desk to check out 10 minutes later the vallet man and front desk man were sitting there chatting and no one had gotten our vehicle yet! I was not impressed with this hotel at all especially when we paid over $170.00 to stay there!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

The hotels in Deadwood are really only after one thing. That is your money in their casinos. That being said you would have though that the Hampton would go out of its way to be more attractive than the rest but it doesn't. It is an "OK" hotel with an average free breakfast and free internet. Dont expect anymore and you wont be disappointed. The only thing I would insist on next time would be a room facing Main Street as we had a room facing the Main Rd through Deadwood and it was 24 hour noisy as the bedroom was about 3 feet from the road. I would recommend this place though as the prices are good, the rooms clean and free parking available. Just dont expect the Ritz!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbostoke76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Located at the start of Deadwood's strip of fame. New building with typical Hilton chain facilities.
Room size is adequate and well appointed. Like the ability to open the window and let the fresh air in.
Didn't eat at their restaurant nor did we gamble at their casino.
Friendly staff at the front desk who were helpful.
Parking is free. Don't waste your money on valet parking unless you're infirm or hopelessly wealthy.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agforguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2009

The Hampton Inn was a very nice hotel - what you'd expect from a Hampton. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom had granite countertops and a granite tub surround. The air conditioner in the room did not work, which was disappointing. Parking was a problem with limited space and a long walk. The hotel does offer valet parking if you want to shell out another five bucks. The buffet was so so. Typical buffet fare. Staff was courteous.
The hotel adveritses high speed Internet, but be advised that this is WIRED Internet. There is no wireless service in the rooms, however there is wireless in the common areas.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dakota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2008

My son won a free night at this Hampton and since he couldn't use it, he gave it to us. It was on our way home from our trip to Reno so decided to check it out. It was around 6:30 on a Friday night when we arrived. We've been to Deadwood before so we weren't there to gamble, just to relax before our drive home the next day. We weren't sure where to pull up at the hotel so basically just parked out front off the street just a bit. Check-in was quick even though the desk clerk was very busy with phone calls and other guests. The parking valet gave us a cart to unload our luggage from the car and off to the room we went. We left our vehicle sit while we unloaded our luggage in the room. After taking the cart back we decided that for the low $5.00 charge, valet parking was the way to go. I'm sure we could have found a parking spot on our own but we were tired and didn't want to bother. The room was very nice and even though we were on the main street side, you couldn't really hear the traffic. This hotel is the first (or last) hotel on Deadwood's main street so I think that helps with the lack of noise. We decided to try the buffet restaurant in the hotel. It was crab legs and prime rib night so the cost was a little more than we expected but we got our fill and didn't have to walk anywhere and try to find a place on a busy Friday night. The food was very good. My husband went back to the room while I stayed in the lobby and checked my e-mail on the lobby computer. When I got back to the room he informed me that the heater wasn't working properly. I called the front desk and they sent someone up who also happened to be the parking valet! He couldn't get it fixed so they quickly moved us to another non-smoking room. With the heavy blankets on the bed we probably wouldn't have needed the heater after all but who knew? We slept fairly well and the next morning checked out their free breakfast. The hot food for the day was breakfast pizzas made on bagel halves--very yummy! They also had rolls, toast, muffins, fruit, yogurt & cereals. The coffee was very good too. The breakfast room is a bit small but the attendant was friendly and kept it well stocked. Checkout was a breeze and the parking valet retrieved our car quickly. All in all, if I could get a great price I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Quiet, clean room
  • Disliked — heater hard to regulate
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sandarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.5 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.4 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.2 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#2 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort

Property: Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Address: 531 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1105 (Formerly Hampton Inn Deadwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#2 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#12 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn at the Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort located downtown in historic Deadwood, SD, just minutes from Interstate 90. Our hotel provides easy access to Deadwood's many attractions, including the Days of '76 Museum and Rodeo Grounds, Mt. Moriah Cemetery, Historic Adams House and the site of Wild Bill's last poker game. Pan for gold at the Broken Boot Gold Mine or watch a reenactment of a Deadwood shootout. Hike or cycle on the famous George S. Mickelson trail. Venture further to admire Mount Rushmore, the Crazy Horse Memorial, Spearfish Canyon Scenic Byway, Devils Tower and the Badlands National Park. Our hotel is attached to the newly renovated Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort, offering over 275 slot machines, six live table games, a full service bar, expansive buffet, made-to-order grill, and the best parking on historic Main Street. Get your morning started with a free hot breakfast (served daily), or dine at the Tin Lizzie Restaurant and Grill - open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After a busy day, refresh in the indoor pool, work out in the fitness center or relax on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Each room in our Deadwood hotel has free WiFi, a 37-inch TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Consider staying in a suite with a separate living area and sofa bed or deluxe whirlpool tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Deadwood Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing