We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Mandan, ND
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth the price.”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed in Deadwood Mountain Grand on April 20, 2013. We loved the way the decor was reminiscent of the mining days and of the site that the hotel occupies. There were old photos in the dining room, the lobby and throughout the casino, and even the rooms had photos of that era. Our king room had an awesome view of the town and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a huge walk in shower (no tub), which we loved, although the vanity was a little too high. There were two console tables in the room and a refrigerator. We were within a short walking distance of downtown and the parking was free in their parking ramp. The staff was very friendly and there was coffee, ice water and fruit available in the lobby at all times. We were right next to the elevator and we didn't hear it at all. We would like to be there sometime for a concert, especially after the tour the bellman gave us of the event center. We had breakfast in the dining room and it was very good and the prices were reasonable. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndschloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for sharing this glowing feedback. Providing an unmatched guest experience is of paramount importance here at Deadwood Mountain Grand. We are so pleased to read that you experienced such a grand stay at our property. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Deadwood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    130
    36
    16
    15
See reviews for
123
221
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Otsego, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I visit Deadwood on my MC every year. This is the best hotel of the lot! Rooms are large & clean. My wife loved it! Navigating the banks of elevators takes a little practice, but it's all good. Also: It's right next door to the best VFW club in the country. ;)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scjdeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you so much for your GRAND review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It's so nice to read such wonderful comments. Please let us know when you're coming back so we can reserve your favorite room for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Spent one night here while visiting Deadwood. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff in both the hotel and the casino were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were quiet. The hotel is in easy walking distance to Deadwood's other attractions. We will stay at the hotel again and would recommend it to any Deadwood visitor.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger-n-wyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, Casino & Event Center exceeded your expectations and provided you with unmatched service and accommodations. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We came here for our 1st wedding anniversary as a little getaway. We were greeted and helped by the nicest bell hop. The hotel is immaculate and our room very nice. We loved the history behind the building and even got to enjoy Clint Black in concert. When we come come back through we will definitely be staying here again. Thanks for making our 1st anniversary one to remember!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyojamie1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for the privilege of hosting you during your 1st Anniversary getaway! Congratulations on this special milestone and we're pleased Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, Casino & Event Center enhanced and contributed to your celebration. Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor and we anxiously anticipate many more opportunities to serve you during future special occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, SD
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! I stayed here over St Patricks's Day weekend and also during Mardi Gras. The hotel is beautiful - rooms are very nice and very clean. The views of Deadwood are great! The location is also very convenient - only one block off main street. Parking in Deadwood is challenging, so the hotel's parking ramp is much appreciated! There is a bit of a walk from the parking ramp, through the casino and up an elevator to the hotel. However, staff was very helpful. For both stays, we were promptly greeted. The vehicle was valet parked and we were assisted with our luggage. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackHillsBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your words of appreciation. We are humbled to have received such thoughtful comments, for there really is no greater satisfaction, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

In Deadwood for Mardi Gras with 10 friends. Nice new hotel & casino. Not cheap to stay here, cost is a bit more than we like to spend when we go to Deadwood. Good location fun place for functions. Everything very clean, nice staff for the most part we didn't see too many staff or we really didn't pay much attention. We didn't hang out at the casino all that much.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthDakotaMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you for your kind words and feedback! We truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here with my family of 4 at the end of March. It was the off season, so the room was dirt cheap. We stayed just one night during a family trip through the Black Hills. The room is huge and brand new - beautiful finishes and what a fabulous shower!! Super comfortable beds and soft pillows, plus a big flat screen tv and a refrigerator. The pool and hot tub are a bit vanilla, but if you just want a dip, it's perfect. My kids enjoying swimming for a short time. You'll also love the robes they provide in the rooms. Staying in March was great for a family with young kids, but if you are without kids, the off season is probably not the time to visit. We had a hard time finding any other gamblers and that was a buzz kill. But this hotel is fabulous!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2013
Thank you so much for your GRAND review! We are so pleased you enjoy staying with us here at Deadwood Mountain Grand! It's so nice to read such positive comments. Please let us know when you're coming back so we can reserve your favorite room for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.6 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
519 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.3 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort

Property: Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Address: 1906 Deadwood Mountain Dr, Deadwood, SD 57732-1572
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only place in Deadwood to rock out and rest up -- Deadwood Mountain Grand, A Holiday Inn Resort -- is one of the area’s newest and most unique hotel properties, a resort experience that is sure to leave you longing for a return trip long after you return home. At the Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, Casino and Event Center, perched on a hill overlooking historic Deadwood and featuring GRAND views, the 98-room luxury hotel is a wonderful addition to the recently refurbished adjoining Homestake Mine Slime Plant, one of Deadwood’s most unique historic landmarks, now home to Deadwood’s only large-scale event center and casino. Combined, the three (hotel, event center and casino) provide a resort mix unparalleled by any other. Our three executive king rooms, along with our five king suites deliver the most breath taking views in town. Seven of these eight well-appointed rooms feature spectacular views from their private balconies, including that of Mount Moriah Cemetery (the final resting place of Wild Bill Hickok, Calamity Jane and other legends of the Wild West) and Historic Deadwood. Relax and enjoy lounging by the grand stone fireplace over two stories tall under vaulted ceilings or cozy up by the side seating fireplace both making our rustic interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing