We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Deadwood Dick's(Deadwood)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Iron Horse Inn(Deadwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickok's Hotel & Gaming(Deadwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bullock Hotel(Deadwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebrity Hotel(Deadwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Wood Inn(Deadwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
311
136
38
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
136
38
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevent centerdoor manhotel elevatoryour luggageparking garagehotel restaurantloved this hotelhistoric buildingvalet serviceclose to downtownblack hillsmain stpool and hot tubnice roomrapid cityoff seasonroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Fun place to stay in Deadwood!! We stayed here for 2 nights on our 3000 mile road trip. Our bags got brought up by Jerry, who informed us of the history of the Hotel and gave us lots of tips regarding the area. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff always said hello when you passed by and on our way to the rooms in the evening was fresh lemon and orange water. You can walk into town and lots of parking at the Hotel. Our room rate was great and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quadchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

We always appreciate hearing that our guests had a good rest after a long day of traveling. Please stop by again when you travel through or come and stay a few days. Deadwood has so many attractions to see and experience! Thank you for taking the time to write about your GRAND stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Got a fantastic price booking online. The experience started with the doorman "Jerry" who not only bought a baggage trolley for all our belongings but then escorted us through the casino to the hotel lifts then waited for us to check in, then took us to our room. When we ran into him again a couple of hours later he asked if he could assist us in any way. I said the only thing missing in the room is some black tea. He found us an hour later to tell us he has placed some in our room. This is the best service I have experienced. The room was outstanding also. A great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazza880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

We so appreciate guests who take the time to post about their stay with us. Thank you for your gracious comments, especially the ones about Jerry! Do come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed in Deadwood Mountain Grand on April 20, 2013. We loved the way the decor was reminiscent of the mining days and of the site that the hotel occupies. There were old photos in the dining room, the lobby and throughout the casino, and even the rooms had photos of that era. Our king room had an awesome view of the town and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a huge walk in shower (no tub), which we loved, although the vanity was a little too high. There were two console tables in the room and a refrigerator. We were within a short walking distance of downtown and the parking was free in their parking ramp. The staff was very friendly and there was coffee, ice water and fruit available in the lobby at all times. We were right next to the elevator and we didn't hear it at all. We would like to be there sometime for a concert, especially after the tour the bellman gave us of the event center. We had breakfast in the dining room and it was very good and the prices were reasonable. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndschloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for sharing this glowing feedback. Providing an unmatched guest experience is of paramount importance here at Deadwood Mountain Grand. We are so pleased to read that you experienced such a grand stay at our property. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Deadwood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I visit Deadwood on my MC every year. This is the best hotel of the lot! Rooms are large & clean. My wife loved it! Navigating the banks of elevators takes a little practice, but it's all good. Also: It's right next door to the best VFW club in the country. ;)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scjdeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Thank you so much for your GRAND review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It's so nice to read such wonderful comments. Please let us know when you're coming back so we can reserve your favorite room for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Spent one night here while visiting Deadwood. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff in both the hotel and the casino were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were quiet. The hotel is in easy walking distance to Deadwood's other attractions. We will stay at the hotel again and would recommend it to any Deadwood visitor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginger-n-wyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, Casino & Event Center exceeded your expectations and provided you with unmatched service and accommodations. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews