We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bullock Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebrity Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deadwood Gulch Resort(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
310
136
38
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
136
38
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevent centerdoor manhotel elevatoryour luggageparking garagehotel restaurantloved this hotelhistoric buildingvalet serviceclose to downtownblack hillsmain stpool and hot tubnice roomrapid cityoff seasonroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Although we spent only one night at the hotel, my husband and I were very impressed. Located above the old slime plant dating from Deadwood's gold rush days, the Mountain Grand makes a very nice choice for a stay in the area. As other reviewers have noted, the hotel is located through the casino and you will have two elevator rides to your room. Our's had a balcony with a lovely view over the town was very nicely appointed with a comfortable bed, flat-screen TV, and a large bath. Room service is available. The lobby is beautiful and echoes the history of the Black Hills. From the front door to the front desk the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Valet parking is available in the adjacent parking structure and, although it was not completed during our stay, a spa will be open soon.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies are wonderful when the weather is warm or you just like a nice view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Settergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Director of Sales at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read Deadwood Mountain Grand exceeded your expectations and provided you with unmatched service and accommodations. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Grand Resort - hopefully, on your next visit you will take advantage of our new spa! Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We spent one night as a quick trip to Deadwood. Hotel is less than two years old. Met at door by valet service and escorted to hotel desk. Hotel is separate from casino though walk thru it to desk. Reservation was accurate. Room was great although there was only a large shower. Don't know if tubs are available. Bill was accurate. As we come to Deadwood a few times a year we'll be back

Room Tip: View rooms are available. Suites also. Top floor was very quite
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontanaRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Director of Sales at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you so much for such a positive review!. Of course, it makes us ecstatic to hear you will choose us for future trips to Deadwood. Again, thank you. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Drove from Sioux Falls to see Bill Burr. Drove up to hotel and was greeted by Jerry Smith, fantastic guy!! Ate at the restaurant, delicious burgers! The meat have great flavor and the bacon was meat locker bacon. Plus the southwest egg rolls were the best! The rooms are clean and the beds are SO COMFY! ! The lady that runs the coffee stand is such a sweetheart!! So, obviously I loved it there.....I will stay there my next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse0114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Director of Sales at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff. Jerry is a good example of staff on our property; glad to hear he was able to go above and beyond for you. We have a great entertainment lineup for 2014; please check our website for information. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

While we did not stay in the hotel, we did enjoy dinner in the bar. Limited menu but the food was served promptly. The restaurant/bar has lots of room so you will not feel crowded. The salads are of a large portion and the same goes for the burgers!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheriffBTJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Director of Sales at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for choosing to dine at our Slime Plant Bar & Grill on your recent trip to Deadwood. I have shared your review with our Food & Beverage Manager. It’s always good to hear such nice comments. We hope you stay at our resort the next time you visit Deadwood. I'm sure you will be pleased with our beautiful hotel as well. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Jerry Smith is genius! Ask him anything! Great service with a smile, was warm and charming. His knowledge of the hotel to the hills was amazing. Even down to the photos in our hotel room Perfect first encounter at a top notch casino and venue.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMGHotelRep, Director of Sales at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your grand review! We are especially pleased that you recognized Jerry's unmatched guest service. We are very proud of our staff, and love to hear such kind comments. We are also pleased you enjoyed our property, and your stay with us. Thank you again for choosing Deadwood Mountain Grand! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews