We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This was my first time in deadwood. Very nice, thow the front desk didn't much about what to do around town they were super nice, and did a great job.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melonhead77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2011

We held an internal conference for about 30 people at this hotel and it felt like the right location for this kind of event. Our large group walked downtown together for dinner on two nights without issue. The regular hotel rooms are very large, although it seems that most of these rooms face a retaining wall on the back of the hotel and can be a little dark. (I think the suites are on the front of the building.) The event planning staff were very helpful and provided everything we needed. Beds were super comfortable too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of hotel face a retaining wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We love this hotel, this is the second time we've stayed here. The rooms
are beautiful and comfortable. The staff are friendly and the food is great,
We'll defininetly stay here each time we visit Deadwood. Would highly reccommend this to everyone who travels through this way, the location
is convenient and it's just a great place to stay and play.

Room Tip: be sure to check online for special offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennyB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The staff were superb and very helpful. a very special thanks to Stacy who helped us get the best rate for our three night stay - we had walked in without booking.

Our room was big and comfortable but faced a very unattractive hill wall which meant you had to crane your neck upwards to see the sky and what the weather was doing. I would insist on a front room if we were to stay again.

The casino is small by most standards but it does have the latest slots and a couple of tables for cards so most needs are catered for. For players the drinks are complimentary, however there are some bizarre rules! Playing cards I was happily given a bottle of Sam Adams, moved to the slots area and was told couldn't have Sam Adams? for table players only?? The restaurant is limited in choice but it is of reasonable quality and price.

Wifi and everything else worked fine and have no complaints. The most outstanding aspect was the staff, without exception they were all so friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Insist on a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Top notch hotel!! The rooms are beautiful, clean and well appointed. The entire staff id friendly, professionsl and helpful. Stayed again on my trip home and would recommend to everyon what a great value this hotel is!!

Room Tip: Make sure you make your reservations early!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antibaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

This hotel was better than expected. Very clean and comfortable. Service was great both in the hotel and the casino. The hotel rate was very reasonable. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harborWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

Hotel was very nice. Our room was really great for the price! All the casinos are now NON smoking which made our trip so much nicer. The hotel staff was great. We ate at the resteraunt and it was good. The tables each had their own televisons at them as this is a sports bar. The casino is attached to the hotel. The music was loud as our room was directly above the enterence to the casino. I told the manager about it as says the problem is fixed. He thanked me for letting him know. The casino itself was pretty good and I did well there. Nice place for a two day stop..Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: street side and not in front of the casino door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlttks111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 25 in Deadwood
579 reviews
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 25 in Deadwood
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: £40 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing