We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This place is fantastic!”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

What a wonderful place to stay! The staff is the BEST!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    181
    87
    32
    22
See reviews for
144
320
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Over the years, when we've traveled to Deadwood, we;ve "tried" a number of the hotels there and, as would be expected, have our favorites. However, one hotel in which we've never stayed is the Americinn, even though as we've driven past we've discussed staying there. So, when we decided to run up to Deadwood for a night I checked Tripadvisor to look at the reviews, saw the AmericInn generally had good reviews, and at the same time saw their very competitive rates, That led to me reserving a room.
After our night there we've added the AmericInn to our favorites list, which is not a long list. First impressions are always important and I was very pleased with the check in process and the staff on duty. They two young ladies at the desk were personable, had good senses of humor and were most helpful. Parking, although difficult in the outside lot, is made much easier for hotel guests who have access to free valet parking in an underground garage. The lobby area shares traffic with the casino but is clean and the elevators easily accessible. The room was clean, the beds good and linens in good shape. Bathroom was quite presentable and everything worked - which we always think is a plus. I hate doing minor repairs or adjustment on a stool late at night!
We tried one of the fourth floor suites, which are not all that much more expensive but understand that with the cost of gas we seldom do suites. Still, for one night, it was worth it. Big king bed, jaccuzi, two rooms - all that stuff. Loud sounds at night, doors shutting, elevators, neighbors - none of that was a problem.
Although the AmericInn is not in downtown Deadwood the trolley system has a stop a few steps from the hotel and that makes it convenient to get to and from downtown.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lkitnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Loved our stay and has really friendly check in clerks..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanc40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This was my first time in deadwood. Very nice, thow the front desk didn't much about what to do around town they were super nice, and did a great job.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melonhead77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We held an internal conference for about 30 people at this hotel and it felt like the right location for this kind of event. Our large group walked downtown together for dinner on two nights without issue. The regular hotel rooms are very large, although it seems that most of these rooms face a retaining wall on the back of the hotel and can be a little dark. (I think the suites are on the front of the building.) The event planning staff were very helpful and provided everything we needed. Beds were super comfortable too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of hotel face a retaining wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omak, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We love this hotel, this is the second time we've stayed here. The rooms
are beautiful and comfortable. The staff are friendly and the food is great,
We'll defininetly stay here each time we visit Deadwood. Would highly reccommend this to everyone who travels through this way, the location
is convenient and it's just a great place to stay and play.

Room Tip: be sure to check online for special offers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pennyB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

The staff were superb and very helpful. a very special thanks to Stacy who helped us get the best rate for our three night stay - we had walked in without booking.

Our room was big and comfortable but faced a very unattractive hill wall which meant you had to crane your neck upwards to see the sky and what the weather was doing. I would insist on a front room if we were to stay again.

The casino is small by most standards but it does have the latest slots and a couple of tables for cards so most needs are catered for. For players the drinks are complimentary, however there are some bizarre rules! Playing cards I was happily given a bottle of Sam Adams, moved to the slots area and was told couldn't have Sam Adams? for table players only?? The restaurant is limited in choice but it is of reasonable quality and price.

Wifi and everything else worked fine and have no complaints. The most outstanding aspect was the staff, without exception they were all so friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Insist on a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing