We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“-----"can not be matched anywhere in town"----”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Custer, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“-----"can not be matched anywhere in town"----”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

My wife and I visit Deadwood, S.D. often and we have found that Cadillac Jack's Casino and Americinn Hotel complex is top notch, both in gaming and hospitality. The GREAT attitude of management and staff cannot be matched anywhere in town. We find this to be true each and everytime we visit and applaud their efforts to show us a wonderful time. Thanks,
Richard and Louella Shoff

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank powtileman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    181
    87
    32
    22
See reviews for
144
320
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

It cost me about 50USD/night. In the night, there are colorful lights around the building. It's beautiful.

They offer half price whole pizza(about 5USD) for people who stays there. Maybe people doesn't aware of their supplies. I asked for a shaver, and I get a titanium shaver instead of a use-and-dispose shaver for free.

The bed is quite comfortable. Nice matrix with nice cover. The room shows signs of used, but you never felt it is not clean, too old, or too bad. I am so glad that I stayed here for a night that proves not only expensive hotels are good. There are certain hotels like this one that make people's day!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotoTrekkerWalomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The rooms are clean & well kept, staff was very friendly. They have a covered underground parking garage, which they call their "valet" parking so if traveling my motorcycle, they'll let you pull it in the garage where your bike is safe & secure. It's at the end of the strip but if you don't mind a little walking, it's overall a pretty good location to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This place is easy to find and is one of the first places coming into town. The staff were friendly and attentive. They told me that my room I reserved was a handicapped accessible room as that must be all they had left. I jokingly told them I don't want a handicap room, don't you have anything else. She said I have a room with a kingsize bed and a couch for $10 more....I said, oh, great, are you going to comp this room for the same price as I booked it for kiddlingly...she smiled and continued to check me in...guess what...I got it for no additional costs... Take the trolley to the other end of town and walk back as you explore Deadwood Mainstreet. Its a close walk back to the hotel.
THANKS CADILLAC JACKS FOR A POSITIVE EXPERIENCE.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fasteddy1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peotone, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The restaurant air conditioning was broken and it was 100 degrees outside. The first room toilet was plugged. The second room had no light darkening curtains, this was a problem for the spotlights were on all night. There is advertised breakfast which consisted of donuts and bagels in the casino. Beware of the cancellation policy of 48 hours before arrival. We were not informed of this by the reservationist and were charged for the unused night. The front desk manager was rude and condesending and suggested getting trip insurance, and the hotel general manager does not return phone calls. Stay clear of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moblo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is newer property with spacious rooms that are upscale. Nice furniturue, linens and the pool area, hot tub and steam room were relaxing. Close walk to the the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adammichael77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The Pros: The room was clean and very spacious.
The Cons: I am not sure when they made it non-smoking, but as soon as you leave your room, you can still smell the smoke. They do not offer a free cont. breakfast. Their parking is very limited.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank boromom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
702 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing