We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Mandan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We came in around 9pm on a Friday night and the lots were full so we asked where to park and they immediately told us about the valet underground parking, Great we didnt have to park the car. The rooms were clean and actually there was hardly any noise that we heard from neighbors in the other rooms. The bed was comfortable and the service was awesome. The floor staff especially the bar staff were always there to fill our cups. We definately will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    175
    83
    29
    22
See reviews for
138
311
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gering, Nebraska
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We keep returning to the AmericInn in Deadwod. The rooms are very comfortable, and they usually offer fair prices. Love the attached casino. Last November, we were snowed in and forced to stay an extra day. I was glad we had stayed at a place with a restaurant on site, exercise room and casino! We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hittentheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Was with a tour group and the accommodations were good, rode the trolley downtown. Spent one night there and it was fine. GREAT RIBS too in the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cctoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gun Barrell City, tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed here in Jan. back for the ralley and still the great same service, staff and food.. The bike wash girl outside was super friendly and gave us free money to play inside even though we didnt have a bike. I will stay here again and again. consistent great service

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerbabe679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Custer, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

My wife and I visit Deadwood, S.D. often and we have found that Cadillac Jack's Casino and Americinn Hotel complex is top notch, both in gaming and hospitality. The GREAT attitude of management and staff cannot be matched anywhere in town. We find this to be true each and everytime we visit and applaud their efforts to show us a wonderful time. Thanks,
Richard and Louella Shoff

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank powtileman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
262 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

It cost me about 50USD/night. In the night, there are colorful lights around the building. It's beautiful.

They offer half price whole pizza(about 5USD) for people who stays there. Maybe people doesn't aware of their supplies. I asked for a shaver, and I get a titanium shaver instead of a use-and-dispose shaver for free.

The bed is quite comfortable. Nice matrix with nice cover. The room shows signs of used, but you never felt it is not clean, too old, or too bad. I am so glad that I stayed here for a night that proves not only expensive hotels are good. There are certain hotels like this one that make people's day!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ypwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, Kansas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

The rooms are clean & well kept, staff was very friendly. They have a covered underground parking garage, which they call their "valet" parking so if traveling my motorcycle, they'll let you pull it in the garage where your bike is safe & secure. It's at the end of the strip but if you don't mind a little walking, it's overall a pretty good location to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#5 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.6 mi away
First Gold Hotel
First Gold Hotel
#18 of 24 in Deadwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#6 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing