We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great vacation week!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Our group stayed at Cadillac Jack's week of May 6th (2012). We had 10 in our group, and reserved 6 rooms. We have come out to the Blackhills for many years, and have stayed at this property since 2003. Each stay has been wonderful. The staff at Cadillac Jack's is one of the friendliest staffs in Deadwood. The hotel and rooms are very clean. An upgrade was done on the rooms last year, and we all love it! I had contacted the Sales Coordinator, Hayley, prior to our arrival. Since there were 10 of us, thought it would be nice to have a rooming list for everyone upon check-in. Hayley not only did a rooming list, but added on 2 group dinners that were being held at a different property. Also, Hayley arranged a private Blackjack Tournament for our group, and it was a hit with everyone. The pit boss, and the BJ dealer were both wonderful to our group. Most of our group participated and won the RED EYE SLOT tournament that is held at 10pm. We had a wondeful vacation, and CJ helped make it such a success. It was hard to leave on that Friday. We are already looking for to our 2013 spring trip out to Deadwood. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

I called 6 hours before our arrival and prepaid for a non-smoking room. Upon arrival we were put into a smoking room instead. The 1st manager insisted it was a non-smoking room although it smelled like smoke and had ashtrays in the room. Her solution to the problem was to call another hotel and have us move there. She also offered to "ionize" the room. It would take an hour. We asked if she would reduce the room price and also give us free drinks at the bar while the room was being ionized. She agreed. She also found a room at another hotel. We had driven 600 miles that day, wanted a suite and wanted to be able to gamble and eat without getting back in the car. We chose to stay and try the ionizer. Returning to the room it did seem fresh and we accepted it. The 2nd manager did tell us the room had been rented to smokers the night before because they were out of smoking rooms. I thanked her for her honesty. The freshness lasted a short time and we were left to suffer the rest of the night. Upon checkout they did not discount the room. I questioned this and the 3rd manager we dealt with said, "you were given 6 drink coupons, there are no more discounts." DUH! drinks are free in casinos anyway. Our room in this hotel could have been rated 5 stars, the room was beautiful and very comfortable. If you are a smoker our room was excellent! Non-smokers BEWARE!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eclecticquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

In the heart of a historic town, the price and quality seriously can't be beat! Will price match competitive booking websites.
The room had the most comfortable beds which was welcomed after a long drive in.
Restaurant was fine.
Casino is small but is smoke free.
So much to see in the area that we missed but make sure to check out Wild Bill's grave site!

Room Tip: Back rooms face a mountain rock. Like, just feet from the window..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Amazing stay. The staff was polite, the restaurant was great both dinner and breakfast. The rooms were fantastic, comfy beds, nice TV, and I loved that they had a vanity. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sierra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. The room was large and well furnished. We had a kingsize bed and there was a 3 seater sofa which converted to a bed, nice furnishings and very clean. It was well equipped with microwave and fridge. Never any trouble getting the lift/elevator which can sometimes be a problem in bigger hotels. Car parking outside the hotel is at a premium but there is an overflow carpark next to it or Valet parking.

it is 10/15 minute stroll into Deadwood and there is a \trolley bus going up and down which you could take.

Room Tip: You may be better at the back of the hotel or at least try and avoid 273, 271,269 which are above t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Really nice room, really comfortable beds, good food at restaurant....what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TK_jk_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I spent from sunday through thursday here, the prices are more then fair, the staf was great and there is so much to see & so much history here in south dakota.

Room Tip: the even # rooms are so quiet no road noise & no noise from next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 25 in Deadwood
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 25 in Deadwood
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: £40 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing