We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Erwin, Tennessee
1 review
“Construction”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed two nights in July. We enjoyed the stay other than being awakened by various noises beginning at 5:30 A.M. I rarely complain, however, some of the noise was unnecessary. I understand the biker leaving at 5:00 sounding like thunder...I understand the beer delivery truck banging kegs around for 15 minutes starting at 5:40...I even understand the fire alarm going off at 5:45...all of these things are for the most part out of the controll of the hotel management...but using impact drills and sawsalls which shake the walls directly below guest rooms is completely uncalled for at 7:00 AM. Stay somewhere else until construction is finished. And it wasn't the city putting in water lines in front of the hotel...it is construction within the hotel...and within their control.

Room Tip: Not room 279 until construction is finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    179
    85
    31
    22
See reviews for
142
316
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billings mt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Spent the nite at Cadillac jacks ,couldn't have been nicer , room was comfortable and bed was sheer heaven , casino fun and staff courteous and helpful , outstanding !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salado, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is a great all non-smoking casino hotel. The restaurant was excellent, service impeccable and the rooms are furnished beautifully. Despite construction outside the hotel, the rooms were quiet. In fact, we never heard anything. I definitely would rate this hotel with five stars.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford,MA
Level Contributor
211 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My husband and I were taking a 4 week road trip and finding hotels for the night when we needed one. An excellent internet price led us to Cadillac Jack;s and we decided to stay a second night.Dinner was iffy but the buffet breakfast two for one was excellent The room was spacious and pleasant. Also a convenient walk to a historical downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnelchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Mt
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

It was an out-of-the-blue trip from MT to the Black Hills. My two friends and I had no plans, no where to be; just wanted some fun! We pulled into the first hotel we came to in Deadwood, which was Cadillac Jacks. There was some construction next door so the parking lot was extremely full. They offered to vallet our car for free! Upon arrival, their rooms were a little pricey but they assured us it was definitely worth it, and it WAS! The beds were extremely comfortable and they had a vanity mirror! (you know how it is with three girls and one bathroom!) After walking around the historic town all day, we were ready for some relaxation the second night. We were disappointed to find they had taken out their pool because they are connecting a new hotel to them. They offered us a jacuzzi suite for just $30 more and it was definitely worth the upgrade. All-in-all we had a great time in Deadwood! It sure is a lively town PACKED with history!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jalyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband and I were driving through the Black Hills and we needed a place to stay in Deadwood. When it comes to staying in casinos, we know it's always hit or miss, and we weren't sure if Cadillac Jack's was going to be a bust (especially based on some of the reviews on this website). But we got a good deal on Priceline, and we took it. Surprisingly, the rooms were great! I would compare it to a nice Courtyard Marriott. The beds had white linens (always a plus!!) and the rooms were very comfortable. We even got buy one get one free breakfast, and with a $15 buffet, it was a great deal! It was about 15 minute walk to the downtown area of Deadwood, but we didnt mind the walk. No real complaints except there was an added "resort fee" of $7.95 on our bill after we were charged by Priceline. We travel all of the time, and are pretty picky with hotels, so it was nice to be able to flip a coin and end up with a pleasant experience!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sca2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, UT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Hard to believe that this is supposedly a top quality four-star hotel. The only good thing about the room was the comfortable bed. The bathroom was a disaster, especially the bathtub which was filthy-covered with black on the bottom. The worst part was Friday morning when we got up and found that there was absolutely NO hot water. Not even lukewarm. Trust me there is no worse way to begin a long day of travel than to not be able to shower at all. Really wish that we had stayed in Rapid City where we could've stayed at a Hampton Inn for the same rate.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#7 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing