We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bullock Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iron Horse Inn(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deadwood Gulch Resort(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hickok's Hotel & Gaming(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
359
190
92
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
359
190
92
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown rocksports cafeslot tournamentjacuzzi suitecadillac jackfree drinksin towncasino floorsmoking roomgreat roomspringhill suitesroom was largevalet parkinghotel and casinonice place to staybeds were comfortableslot machines
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

When we pulled up to the hotel, it looked rather run down. The lobby did not do the rooms justice. We had a handicapped room, my fault, booked it wrong on line. But the room was very nice, liked the huge shower. Water was hot! Nice! Window overlooked the highway/road, good view. The restaurant was ok. The food was good and hot. Nothing to wild on the menu, just your everyday bar food. Service was good. Beds were queen size, clean and comfortable. Liked all the extra plug ins for charging my electronics, very important! Casino was also very clean. Staff attended customers needing drinks, no waiting.

Room Tip: We were close to elevators. Hallways very large, wide. Nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope you will make Cadillac Jack's a place you will return to year after year.

Thank you for your wonderful comments,

Deborah Rumpel
Hotel Manager
Cadillac Jack's Gaming Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

A true diamond in the ruff......booked sight unseen and was not disappointed. Front desk staff very accomodating, friendly and helpful as is everyone you encounter on staff here. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The casino is immaculant and pays quiet nicely on occasion !

Room Tip: All dependent upon guests alongside ! Backside was quiet until neighbors checked in.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlmpony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Jlmpony,

What better place to find a "Diamond in the Rough" than in an old Historic Mining Town like Deadwood, SD. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Our entire team works together to ensure our guests have a great experience. I hope you enjoyed the fall colors here as well. I know the foliage in Massachusetts is pretty amazing as well.

Look forward to your next visit!

Deborah Rumpel
Hotel Manager
Cadillac Jacks Gaming Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I stayed here one night on 9/20/12 after making a late reservation only the day before. I was very pleased with the hotel and the staff but the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. The rooms are large and clean, the towels, thick and the staff is friendly and attentive. The restaurant only serves sandwiches for lunch and dinner which are are good and reasonably priced but the only choice for breakfast is the buffet which is terrible and expensive. I would give Jack's a 5 star rating if they had a decent restaurant with a decent menu. It's too far to walk to a good restaurant from there.

Room Tip: Accommodations and staff here are terrific but I recommend eating somewhere else.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Stan,

Thank you so much for the great reviews of our hotel and our staff. We make it our daily goal to treat our guests like our family and ensure they have the kind of service that has them looking forward to the next visit. It appears we did not give you correct information in the restaurant however. Our restaurant is open for Breakfast , lunch and Dinner and offers everything from appetizers and sandwiches, salads, main entrees such as Lemon Peppered Chicken Pasta and Steak Tips with Mashed potatoes and green beans. Not to mention an incredible selection of amazing desserts. I will mention to our restaurant manager your desire for off the menu selections for breakfast instead of the buffett.

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We look forward to your next stay!

Deborah Rumpel
Hotel Manager
Cadillac Jack's Gaming Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My husband and I have stayed here for several years, mostly during "Kool Deadwood Nites" but this will be our last year. The location is great for the car show, our favorite cocktail server, Kat, is the BEST, Jason, who is now a blackjack dealer has always been so sweet but all of these cannot makeup for your HORRIBLE restaurant! And after reading just some of these reviews, I see we are not alone! But obviously the restaurant is not a priority for this establishment but for us the ease of being able to eat at the place you are staying is monumental! Sooo, we will be moving up the street to the Deadwood Mountain Grand or else to The Lodge where they take pride in their restaurant and have nice accommodations also but will truly miss Kat and Jason! So goodbye Cadillac Jack's - hope you will listen to the complaints made by these reviewers...By the way, the "straw that broke the camel's back" for us was Sat morning's breakfast buffet during the Kool Deadwood Nites (which I might say brings in 1000's of people so EXTRA staff should be working!) was sooo bad it was almost laughable!!! Went to go through the buffet (which is the only thing offered) and there were no plates, no fruit left, no biscuits and gravy left, no sausage left, the only eggs you could get were being made by ONE guy who seemed like he had never cooked before! My omelet (after waiting more than 20 minutes in line) was thinner than a crepe! Never was offered any drinks until our meal was over - could have (and maybe should have!) walked out without paying because there were only 2 waitresses working the whole place and they seemed to be hiding out in the kitchen (who could blame them!) most of the time. Again - good luck Cadillac Jacks - hope you get this figured out before you lose more loyal guests........

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pyschokitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, General Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Thank you for your honest comments. We appreciate our long term customers and would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Admittedly our service was below standards during one of the busiest weekends of the year. As the restaurant is a high priority and central hub of Cadillac Jack's, we have since expanded management, hired a new executive chef and several new servers. All of these changes have taken place in the past few weeks. We will continue to perfect our service and quality standards and hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Deadwood.

Peter Demangus
Director of Gaming Operations

Isis Hospitality LLC.

360 Main Street

Deadwood, SD 57732

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We went there for 5 days the staff was wonderful but the casino staff was exceptional especially the dealers. Two that really stood out was Jeff and Paula ! The only problem was the restaurant !!! Terrible buffet for breakfast . That was the only meal we tried there . Rooms were great and comfortable . Thankyou Jeff and Paula you both made this trip wonderful . Pat

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preynolds6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Reynolds,

Thank you for choosing Cadillac Jack's for your vacation. We love to hear that Jeff and Paula along with the rest of our staff, took such great care of you. That's our goal here at Cadillac Jacks...to create an experience and many wonderful memories. We welcome any feedback you have on where we can improve on our breakfast buffet and would like to discuss this further with you. Please call me at your convenience at 605-578-1500 ext 102.

Have a wonderful day!

Deborah Rumpel
Hotel Manager
Cadillac Jack's Gaming Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews