We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Warner, sd
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We try to go to the Deadwood area at least 4 times per yr and always our final destination is Cadillac Jacks. The hotel is beautiful and they're doubling their size. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean with a fridge, microwave & safe in each room. The Casino is our favorite in all of deadwood, always have new slots and the staff are amazing. We've gotten to know many on 1st name basis and whats even more shocking, they've gotten to know us on 1st name basis too. Everyone is so sweet! If heading to Deadwood or the Black Hills area Cadillac Jacks is a must stop stay and play" on your schedule. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: If you get a Standard King room, you'll have a view of the main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anitaWarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
AnitaWarner,

Thank you for taking the time to give the team such a great review! We love to hear it when our staff knows your name. We have a lot of staff that have been with us for years...this is the key to our success. Having a caring staff that builds relationships with our guests makes this a fun place to return to again and again. We have some decade long guests that refer to CJ's as "Home". This is what we work so hard for!

We look forward to seeing you again soon...and HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    180
    86
    32
    22
See reviews for
142
320
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worland, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

My sister, Brother in law and I all travelled to Deadwood for the Thanksgiving holiday from Wyoming. We had a wonderful time everywhere. Cadillac Jacks was our choice of entertainment for the evenings. We played pai-gow poker for quite a bit of the time. The dealers and pit boss were a blast. The cocktail ladies kept our drinks full and we all had a ball. I'm sure we will be returning next year if not sooner. Keep up the great work. Merry Christmas!!!!!!
Tom

Room Tip: Played paigow three nights in a row with my sister and brother in law. Hoping for a bonus bet in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We are locals and play and at times stay at Cadillacs!! They have wonderful blackjack staff even if we dont win ever time! :-) Rob and Kat are great bartenders we're lucky to have such a great place to go hang out when we get a chance!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarinajensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Our company had our annual Christmas party at Cadillac Jack's this past weekend and from check in, our group was treated like royalty. They had set us up in a very private dining room downstairs and the food was more than awesome (hats off to the chef). Everyone had a fabulous time and it was because Candy and her team attended to ALL the details. Thank you Cadillac Jack's for the wonderful experience. We will definitely recommend this location to others. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilsuzeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed a couple nights at Cadillac Jacks on our trip to Deadwood. From the moment we walked in the door, we were welcomed by the front desk staff and for the rest of our stay, were treated like royalty! 5 star customer service, that's for sure. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were AMAZING!! We had a lot of fun on the casino floor; the casino and bar staff were very friendly and hospitable. We ate in the restaurant a few times and decided that the BBQ chicken pizza was our favorite! Breakfast was excellent as well, aside from the price! But you get a buy one, get one free certificate to use every morning so for two people, it was definitely worth it. We called the front desk to find out where we could get more shampoo and body wash and they promptly sent it up to us! Parking was pretty tight but with the free valet service and the $1 trolley downtown, we never really needed our vehicle until it was time to leave! Cadillac Jacks, you surely know how to take care of your guests! We will definitely be coming back! Thank you!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Visiting family in the Hills and stayed at this hotel. Nice big rooms. The casino was great; big room with lots of table games and lots of slots to play. We had dinner in the restaurant, Brown Rock. The burger was good and the fries were great. Good football viewing in the bar, lots of big televisions and cold beer. All the employees were friendly and helpful. We'll come back to try this place again and maybe even the new hotel they are building next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthDakotaHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Everyone on staff is very friendly and nice- always smiling! We enjoyed playing the new Aladdin game and the game of Life! The hotel rooms are fantastic! Very large and clean. Bed is so comfortable! We had a great weekend away and look forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing