We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Amazing hotel..my husband and I go to deadwood twice a year. We usually stay at the more vintage Deadwood Dicks...we decided to try Cadillac Jacks and were so happy with our decision.. The room was beautiful, the bed was soft and warm with a comforter and heavy bedspread.. the staff was so kind..it was my husband's birthday and there was champagne on ice when we arrived.. great food and Starbucks deals as well..nothing negative from this reviewer..you won't regret staying here.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ds0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

James88,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. Our BlackJack and Poker players are great at teaching all the new games we have in our BlackJack pit. Pai Gow and 21 Switch are our newest editions and often I take time to go watch the dealers teaching a full table how to play. They are patient and friendly and I often wonder who gets more excited when our guests win, the guest themselves or our dealers. Thank you for playing with us here at Cadillac Jack's. We hope to see you both again real soon.

Safe Travels,

Deborah Rumpel
Hotel Manager
Cadillac Jack's Gaming Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

I always stay at Cadillac Jacks when I go to deadwood. The rooms are nice and reasonably priced, and the staff is very accommodating. The casino is top notch as well - I was very impressed by the friendly and helpful dealers; particularly Karen, Greyson, and Colt. They were patient with me and helped me to learn some new games. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james88r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We had a lovely expirence. Very friendly emloyees make for a good expirence. My favorite part was the bloody marys. Robb makes them with the perfect touch of heat. I highly recommend them. We look forward to going back very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atreya04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Atreya04,

Thank you for the compliment on Robb and his amazing Bloody Mary's! We have shared this review with the entire staff.

We hope to see you on SuperBowl Sunday for Bloody Mary's, Nacho Bar prizes and some great football!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I just wanted to let everyone know that if you go to Cadillac Jacks in Deadwood and want an awesome bartender/cocktail waitress......Ashley D. is the person that you want working.....she has a great attitude and is always smiling. She made the night with friends a fantastic time....also the place was very clean......Thanks for a wonderful expereince Ashley D.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Rachelle,

Thank you for your comments on Ashley. We think she is pretty terrific as well! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We try to go to the Deadwood area at least 4 times per yr and always our final destination is Cadillac Jacks. The hotel is beautiful and they're doubling their size. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean with a fridge, microwave & safe in each room. The Casino is our favorite in all of deadwood, always have new slots and the staff are amazing. We've gotten to know many on 1st name basis and whats even more shocking, they've gotten to know us on 1st name basis too. Everyone is so sweet! If heading to Deadwood or the Black Hills area Cadillac Jacks is a must stop stay and play" on your schedule. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: If you get a Standard King room, you'll have a view of the main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anitaWarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

AnitaWarner,

Thank you for taking the time to give the team such a great review! We love to hear it when our staff knows your name. We have a lot of staff that have been with us for years...this is the key to our success. Having a caring staff that builds relationships with our guests makes this a fun place to return to again and again. We have some decade long guests that refer to CJ's as "Home". This is what we work so hard for!

We look forward to seeing you again soon...and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

My sister, Brother in law and I all travelled to Deadwood for the Thanksgiving holiday from Wyoming. We had a wonderful time everywhere. Cadillac Jacks was our choice of entertainment for the evenings. We played pai-gow poker for quite a bit of the time. The dealers and pit boss were a blast. The cocktail ladies kept our drinks full and we all had a ball. I'm sure we will be returning next year if not sooner. Keep up the great work. Merry Christmas!!!!!!
Tom

Room Tip: Played paigow three nights in a row with my sister and brother in law. Hoping for a bonus bet in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We are locals and play and at times stay at Cadillacs!! They have wonderful blackjack staff even if we dont win ever time! :-) Rob and Kat are great bartenders we're lucky to have such a great place to go hang out when we get a chance!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarinajensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#2 of 25 in Deadwood
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.8 mi away
Silverado Franklin Historic Hotel & Gaming Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#7 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: £37 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing