We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All treated like High Rollers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Just came back from another stay at Cadillac Jacks. We need a pet friendly hotel and found a pet friendly and people friendly one in CJ's. Management team of Tim, Deb, and Michelle work extremely hard to ensure a fantastic time for you whether you are a "high roller" or a regular traveler. Rooms have been recently remodeled and the beds are very comfortable. 4th floor has Christine in housekeeping who is fantastic--you ask for it and she is happy to help. On the casino floor Catherine and her crew keep you supplied with beverages---Amanda and Jamie never let you go thirsty! If you like black jack ask for KC--she's the rockstar dealer. Never have had any complaint with the food. As someone who has been going to Deadwood for over fifteen years, it is wonderful to have a place that appreciates your business and treats you like family. Will be taking the in-laws at the end of the month-counting the days!

Room Tip: 4th floor houskeeping is excellent and it is quiet up there--also the pet friendly floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dee g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dee G.,

Thank you for the great reviews of our hotel, casino and restaurant. You, Jeff and Ziggy have become like family to our staff here and we appreciate the opportunity to take care of you all on your trips away from ND.

We look forward to your next visit with us here at CJ's!

Best Regards,

Deborah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

There for the black jack tourney today and busy but the service in awesome and they make time for the people great service just a wonderful atmosphere and a great place will come back time and time again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarinajensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

We come here yearly on out trip to see family. Enjoyed this hotel the casino is large and in the building. Loud remodel going on outside looks like they are adding onto the hotel. Within walking distance to other casinos but not as close as other hotels. They have a cafe with good food kind of like a sports grill cafe. Was clean and most staff was friendly but not very outgoing just moderate.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Great Staff --- Nice Rooms --- Unreal Hospitality --- Come Spend The Weekend At Cadillac Jack's
And Be Part Of The Jack's Family - - - - - - - Darryl and Lynda Biers - Ranchers From The Bad
Lands of SD

Room Tip: All Rooms Are Quiet and Swimming Pool & Spa Will Soon Be Available In New Adjoining Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear M/M B,

Thank you so much for the great review. We absolutley love that you are a part of the Jack's family. Thank you for bringing us smiles and hugs each time you visit. Travel safe and we will see you soon!!!

Best Regards,

Deborah Rumpel
Hotel Manager
Cadillac Jack's Gaming Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My husband and I came up Sat, Feb 9th for a one night romantic getaway. First, this was the only location willing to get us a room because of Mardi Gras and the impending storm. We decided to stay in the smoking jacuzzi suite and we were thoroughly impressed. When we woke up sunday morning, we decided to stay another night beacuse of the bad road conditions. When I called down to the front desk, the staff was very helpful and made it very easy for us. Throughout the rest of the stay, the staff was amazing. Even though luck was not on my side at the 3 Card Poker table, Jeff, Jeremy, KC, and Chawn took great care of me and made my trip extremely enjoyable. Because of them, I will be back many more times, including this Friday. Thank you all for a wonderful mini vacation.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Erika,

We are delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed yourself while riding out the storm here at Cadillac Jacks. I have read your review to the enitre management staff in our meeting Wednesday and Jordan will be sharing this review with KC, Chawn, Jeremy and Jeff. I personally think our dealers are THE BEST...but then again maybe Im a little biased. :)
We look forward to you both visiting us again soon!

All the Best,

Deborah Rumpel
Hotel Manager
Cadillac Jack's Gaming Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We love to stay at Cadillac Jacks, the rooms are wonderful,beds very comfortable,room nice and roomy,service is good but we would give this place more than a average rating if their restaurant was more adequate,it is considered a sports bar but the menu is not a full one,the quality of the food is not good,ordered a steak and it was tough and to rare,got another one and it also was not much better very salty,did not send it back,next time we will stay there but eat elsewhere.Not a good thing!!!
The staff is wonderful,to bad the food isn't.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

DJM,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your experiences good and bad. I have contacted our director of food and beverage regarding the issue with your steak. This was reported to Mr. Demangus and this is his response:

We are sorry to hear that your steak was not to your satisfaction. We discovered that day that our new meat provider was not adhering to our strict “aged beef” policy. Our hope is that you give us another chance to earn your business back. Again, our apologies and we hope to see you soon.

Peter DeMangus
Director of Gaming Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My husband and I come here often. We love it. We've stayed at several other places from high end to low. This is the best place to stay in Deadwood, lots of perks, and beautiful rooms. Great staff too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liztoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

LizToni,

Thank you for taking time to do a review on Tripadvisor. We are so honored to be your favorite place in Deadwood. We are very proud of our staff, casino and our hotel. Couples like you two are the reason our staff goes above and beyond every day.

Come back soon!!!

Deborah Rumpel
Hotel Manager
Cadillac Jack's Gaming Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 26 in Deadwood
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 26 in Deadwood
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#7 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: £41 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing