We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Dickinson, North Dakota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We spent a couple nights here just to get away for a bit and the best thing about our entire vacation was the staff at Cadillac Jack's. They were incredible and went above and beyond to make everything great for us. While we met and connected with almost all the staff working the weekend we were there, I must mention Robb because he spent so much extra time and effort to make our experience great! Additionally, the entire facility was so clean and spacious! No crowded, cramped rooms here. I HIGHLY suggest everyone stay here if in the area!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Heather B,

My favorite reviews from our guests are when they praise our team here at Cadillac Jack's. I think we have some amazing people here working with us and it reenergizes our staff when reviews like this come up. Thank you, thank you thank you! We look forward to your next visit with us!

P.S. We happen to think Robb is pretty fantastic as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    180
    86
    31
    22
See reviews for
142
320
23
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I would have to say that our stay at Cadillac Jacks way surpassed our expectations. We had brought along our dog Sir Harry. The ease of taking care of him was awesome. There was a door to the back right out of the elevator. Your employees were all very friendly, but our trip to your restaurant was greatly enhanced by Alyssa who greeted us and took great care of us during our meal. Our housekeeper Bhea was so ffriendly and helpful that it made it a real pleasure to be a guest at your establishment. We will definately stay with you everytime we visit Deadwood which is usually several times a year.

Sincerely,

Frank&Roseanne

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Frank, Roseanne and Sir Harry,

Thank you for visiting us! We love our four legged guests and try to make traveling with pets a breeze here at Cadillac Jack's. We appreciate you letting us know about Alyssa in the restaurant and Bhea in housekeeping. I will be sure to share this review with them.

We hope your trip home was a safe one and we eaagerly look forward to your return. Please tell Sir Harry I will get some Doggie treats in the market for his next visit....He told me I had overlooked that. :)

Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardwick, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We arrived in Deadwood very late Thursday night due to the weather and leaving Sioux Falls late; however when we did get there to check in the gentleman was very welcoming and nice. He explained everything they had remodeled since our last visit which was 3 years ago. We went up to our room (which was smoking) and it smelt like a brand-new room. You couldn't tell anyone had ever smoked in the room. The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed the casino at the hotel.
My only complaint is that for $14 breakfast could have been more of a selection and some of the things that were out for the buffet were cold like the biscuits and the eggs. Other than that everything was wonderful. I can’t wait until our next trip to Deadwood.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HARLI M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Harli M,

After three years it is so great you came back to visit again. Thank you for the kind words on the staff, casino and rooms. I will be sure to share it with all of our team. I will also pass on your suggestion to our restaurant manager. We look forward to your next trip to Deadwood, please don't wait three years!!!

Have an amazing Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sergeant Bluff, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Spent one night here. The staff was outstanding,very friendly,treats you like family. OK maybe better than that. The rooms were awesome,spacious,clean and not a mile walk from the elevators. There was some construction going on, you don't have to go around anything to get where you wanted to go.We had supper and breakfast here, both meals were very good,with alot to choose from and the staff in there was excellent also. When you go there I hope your stay was as pleasant as ours.Enjoy Deadwood.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My husband and myself spent one night only at Cadillac Jacks as we were traveling through South Dakota, from the moment we stepped through the doors we were treated with courtesy and professionalism from check in to check out. The room was fabulous, big and comfy and very clean, we had dinner and breakfast in the Cafe and could not fault it, the wait staff were very hospitable. Our only regret is we only spent one night there, just staying at Cadillac Jacks has made us want to return to the area one day, we loved every minute we were there. Great stay and congratulations to all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronnie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Had never spent New Years Eve celebration here before - it was a blast!!! Everybody was in great form, dressed to the enth degree and others not so much - but - absolutely everybody had the opportunity to enjoy themselves! Got to ride on Alladins magic carpet - fun at the machines and everyone seemed to enjoy the gaming tables. The champagne celebration went off well too - met some awesome people - great time was had by all!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siaryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Traveled through on business. Nice hotel and gaming. Room was spacious. Wireless Internet was really slow. Location was great and can catch a shuttle to other casinos. Food was good. There was some construction going on in hotel and they did a great job to make it making less noticeable. Kudos to the staff and management

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 24 in Deadwood
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.6 mi away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 24 in Deadwood
676 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Property: Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing