We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff and Extremely Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel was only going to be a one night stop on a 3000 mile trip. My husband was able to negotiate a great rate and we stayed in the Elliot Ness Suite. After one night, we threw away the itinerary and stayed the entire length of our vacation there. The area is beautiful, the people are friendly, and the hotel was GREAT! For the one night that the room was unavailable, the staff happily moved our luggage into another room and moved it back again for the next day. The breakfast buffet is 'buy one get one free' and the waffles, build it yourself omelets, and other options (such as prime rib on the weekend) make it more than worth it. Their sister hotel houses the pool and hot tub, which we really enjoyed and could conveniently walk to through the adjoining hallways. We could not hear the downstairs casino from our room, but we did play a little once in a while and ended up winning a little playing money while we were there. We really did not want to leave the hotel at the end of our vacation and would definitely stay there again whenever we get the chance.

Room Tip: The suites are probably nicer (as expected) than the standard rooms and the rooms toward the very ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

4 of us stayed in 2 rooms for one night while on vacation. The lobby was sadly a bit dreary, so I right away had concerns. We went to our room on the 4th (top) floor, and when we opened the door we were pleasantly surprised! Bright and cheery, and the beds were very, very comfortable. Very cushy. Basic layout, bathroom was nothing too special but at least it was clean and also bright. Room was very clean as well. So overall a very nice place to stay when on vacation. We gambled in the casino; it had a nice variety of machines, and then some black jack tables were tucked in at one end. We had dinner in their restaurant, which was not good at all. Frozen lettuce salads, cheese quesadillas with no real cheese (just some awful nacho flavored powder!). Much of our food came cold, and when I asked if I could have a small taste of one of their wines before buying the glass, they did not allow that. The waiter still made it happen for me however, which was nice. I would certainly stay here again; I would just find a different place to have dinner is all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn_0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Me and my fiancé just spent a week at CJ's and had an absolute fantastic time. We can't say enough about the staff..food...etc etc. I might add that we were on my bike and the underground parking was an added bonus. We already have plans to return next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Found a coupon for this place in a coupon guide for the Black Hills, $69/night. Wasn't expecting much for that price but wow was I wrong!
This was a beautiful, huge, spacious room, spotlessly clean and even though it was a smoking room, it did not smell AT ALL. Which is strange, I'm a non-smoker and usually gag is smoking rooms.
With this being in Deadwood, we didn't spend anywhere near as much time in the room as I would've liked, which is too bad. The bed was really really comfy, it had a safe, fridge, and lots of little amenities wo make the stay more enjoyable.
Its a little further out down Main Street so if you have a hard time walking, you can take the trolley which stops right in front of the hotel.
The walk itself is actually about 10-15 minutes or so. Not far at all.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, food was good in the restaurant but no free breakfast. Free drinks while gambling was nice, I even got service while standing away from a machine just give a nice tip and you will get faster service. Walking distance to downtown, a trolly stops every hour and it's just a buck. While waiting for the trolly a valet offered to give our party a ride downtown on the golf cart to their partner casino Tin Lizzy. Jacks has the most choices of gaming among all the others in town, they have the only roulette wheel I saw and pai gow poker. Went to the celebrity casino and it was like a ghost town only one person working check in, cashier and the bar. Jacks is the best place for your money.

Room Tip: Book through expedia most of the time rates will be lower than calling and making reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Enjoyed the stay at Cadillac Jacks. Friendly helpful staff. Clean, comfortable bed, nice suite. Non smoking gaming area. Great restaurant Brown Rock, good food, great service. Great location. Walking distance to downtown Deadwood and shopping. I'd come and stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This hotel was different!! It is a gaming hotel with lots of slot machines and all the the other gambling activity one would expect. We were passing through so stayed one night only. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We did hear a little bit of noise from the casino but it stopped about 11pm. There was no complimentary breakfast, we had breakfast in the casino restaurant it was reasonably priced and good.

Room Tip: Deadwood centre is within easy walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
0.9 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 26 in Deadwood
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 26 in Deadwood
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#7 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: £40 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing